Tonight’s The Night!

This new Poppy fashion came in and I posted last week sometime that  both Poppy fashions have been renamed.  So this one is now “Tonight’s the Night”.  When I saw this dress in the Toy Fair webinar, I knew I absolutely needed it!  I’m a huge Doris Day fan (especially those movies with her and Rock Hudson!) and this reminded me of something similar she wore in a movie.  Plus my PIB Poppy is back in her original outfit and she needs a friend to move into her little apartment and so I needed another long dress for whichever girl would go in there.  Luckily I was able to obtain COA Poppy in a trade and I knew that when this dress came in, it would be for her. 

The dress is really an adorable slightly see-thru fabric in pastel yellow and it’s lined in white.  It comes with white pearl earrings and necklace, white shoes (that fit better than previous Poppy shoes), white satin clutch and matching little bolero jacket.  I love the shorter bell sleeves on the jacket and the little bow on the front.  The bodice of the dress has a row of pearls and comes with a white belt as well.  Now COA looks super-cute!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tonight’s The Night!

  1. LauraLA says:

    Center of Attention Poppy is perfect for that dress! My only concern is that I notice it is a bit wrinkled from being folded in the box I wonder if one can have the wrinkles steamed out. I purchased a small hand steamer but those don’t even manage to fog up my glasses, LOL.

Leave a Reply

