MORE VINTAGE VINYL

After a long day I finally made it home and decided that I should play a little more with my new DG’s before I begin deboxing more dolls.  Isn’t that the sad thing about receiving so many at the same time?  New ones get quickly pushed aside for other new ones.  At my house the newest doll gets center stage and is displayed on my dining room table for a few days before she’s moved into my doll room.  Well, that’s not going to happen this time, LOL.  The dining room table is already covered in half opened boxes and we’re eating dinner while sitting on the floor in front of the coffee table.  I told the hubby it’s either that or he can take me out to eat!  Yeah, that went over well, LOL. 

So today I swapped shoes around on my DG’s and I’m MUCH happier.  The 2 sling back pairs of shoes are more squishy and the other 2 full pumps are more of a hard pair of shoes.  So the pumps worked better on the socked girls and the slingbacks are better for Gavin & Rufus.  I also swapped out my lens for the macro one today because I was a little unhappy with alot of the shots from yesterday.  Yeah, I know, I’m picky, LOL.  Today I felt I got better quality, so here you go…

So, Reese was probably my least favorite when I purchased, and really I only got her so I’d have a complete set, and now I find that she’s the most fun of them all to photograph!  Everytime I set her up she looked like she was blowing kisses at me, so I setup this shot that way.  She’s just adorable!

Here are my next 2 favs.  For some reason I’m still having trouble photographing Rufus in a way that works for me.  She’s totally cute in person, but I don’t feel it coming through in my shots.  And Gavin… well to me she looks like she just stepped off the Scooby Doo cartoon for some reason. I don’t know what it is that makes me think that, but either way I adore her!

And my least favorite (no surprise) is Sooki.  I just can’t warm up to her face, and that goes for all the editions.  I think the Boogie Beach Sooki was the cutest.  I am going to try washing out her hair because it’s literally hard as a rock and I saw someone posted that it’s “Medusa” hair.  I totally have to agree with that.  Maybe I’ll love her more then?  Who knows… She might just get voted off this dolly island.  But here she is anyway because I know there are lots of Sooki lovers out there.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Dynamite Girls, Photosessions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MORE VINTAGE VINYL

  1. hunnipot85 says:

    LOL! You read my thread on Dolly Daily. Totally Medusa huh? I’m washing mine out right this instant.

    You’re making me want Reese now, Shuga!! I’ll have the complete collection then, plus she’s cute as a button.

    Gavin is my favorite, Rufus is adorable too.

  2. Fil_f&f says:

    Now that you’ve mentioned that Gavin reminds you of Scooby Doo cartoon, I know where do I know her from!!! 🙂 She looks like young Daphne!!! 😀 I wonder how would Velma look like 😉
    The lens thing? Really? You’re a pro. Great pics :-]

  3. Terri Gold says:

    I think Sooki needs to have her irises repainted a light color so you can see her eyes!

Leave a Reply

