VINTAGE VINYL

So I basically opened up everything and stared at my table for 15 minutes trying to figure out who to debox first  I think to me deboxing means photographing, redressing and moving things around in my doll room, which is why I felt overwhelmed.  I couldn’t decide so I ran out to grab something to eat and pick up a DVD.  I grabbed the movie “Kick Ass” and some Thai food and tried to relax, LOL.  By the way, those of you comic book fans should definitely see Kick Ass!  Totally unexpected and great, but definitely a little hardcore, like Kill Bill violence & blood.  After the movie and a nap, LOL, it’s one of those days, I decided to start with the Dynamite Girls.

I, along with many of you out there, were a little resistant to the new facemolds but I think you all will be pleasantly surprised.  I’m not a fan of Reese or Sooki’s face, but I felt that I needed to get the whole set.  I mean they are nicely priced right!  And after today I must say that I absolutely adore them all and I think Reese is just so sweet!  The outfits are all well made and I admit the styling of this collection is what totally sold me.  So kudos to David Buttry on this great line!  I love all the hairstyles, but be warned, they all have that “crunchy” hair to hold their styles (except for Reese). 

The new facemolds & faceups are really sweet and I like the new direction they’ve gone.  Now I just need to make a cute little thrift store diorama for them to hang out in!  Hmm… I do have a shelf that’s open.  Okay, so my only complaint is their shoes.  Some do have the “squishy” heels, but that’s never a big deal to me, but for me the fit on the shoes is a little funny.  For Reese and Sooki who are wearing socks, the shoes barely go on and for Gavin & Rufus who aren’t wearing socks, the shoes are a tad too big and fall off when I move them around to photograph them.  Well, now that I am typing this I am realizing I should try switching the shoes around and see if that works.  I’ll try that tomorrow and report back to you.  Okay, now the pics!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Dynamite Girls, Photosessions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to VINTAGE VINYL

  1. halleandgigi says:

    Awesome! Congratulations on all the new loot!
    I liked the Gavin mold better in the promo shots I think… maybe it’s the paint. I might get her anyway, she’s super cute!

  2. Bunny says:

    I only got Reese and I love that cute little face. Haven’t de-boxed yet.

Leave a Reply

