CHIC LINE LISHE

Finally!!!!! She arrived!  I only have a short time to take pics and post, so tomorrow I’ll do some more redressing and rewigging and photograph her under my light set instead of out on the porch.  But she’s here and she’s fabulous!  Wow!  She’s only 14.5″, so she’s smaller than my AG but she can wear their clothes, wigs and shoes perfectly!  I redressed her in Androgyny’s suit (tight enough to not be able to sit down) and the True Love wig and also in some AG shoes.  Wowza!  I tried 16″ scale jewelry but it was too big.  Once I put FR jewelry on her I thought the scale was much better, which works for me since that’s what I have tons of.  I did quickly throw 2 Antoinette outfits on her and they fit fine too!  Whew!  She’s turning out to be able to wear more clothing than I anticipated. 

I love Fairyland’s construction (like my Puki’s) with the magnet hands and feet.  Sooo much easier to redress.  And what else can I say?  She’s a BJD so the posability is fantastigorical!  Double jointed knees and elbows, I can actually cross her arms and so she’s coming to life right before my very eyes.  She came with a pair of random glass eyes that are kind of teal looking, so I will need to get a new set to switch them out since I prefer a more realistic pair.  I think I’m loving this girl!  Now I need to get some more clothes for her since I sold most of mine off when I got rid of all my AG’s except for Attention.  Oh!  I forgot to mention her faceup!  It’s absolutely flawless – love the dark makeup and nude lips!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to CHIC LINE LISHE

  1. Terri Gold says:

    She’s just gorgeous. She makes the AG look sick. (She looks pretty sick without clothes anyway.) Congratulations. FairyLand makes fabulous dolls. I’d love to ditch my AGs and get one of their 1/4 scale dolls.
    Have fun!
    Terri

  2. madfan30 says:

    congrats !!! i love how full and gorgeous her body is. makes the fr doll look awful,lol. she really is a beautiful doll and i cant wait to see more pics of her. hugs 🙂

  3. Veronica says:

    I love her body compared to the AG too. She makes the AG look like an alien, while she looks like a real woman.

  4. Fil_f&f says:

    I agree with the rest + I won’t ditch my AG’s ’cause I have none, I’m just going to get one on those beauties 😉

  5. halleandgigi says:

    Beautiful girl, I love her hips! Congratulations! 🙂

  6. Mick Mahesa says:

    Again, another beautiful wig, which wig is this, if you would be kind to let us know. Also, can this Chicline doll wear fashion royalty size wig or the new mini AG doll wigs? Thank you!

  7. shugashug says:

    It’s a wig that was from a set that included the shoes with the red flowers. I think it came from the toy fair event in 2009.

    I get my mini AG clones on Tuesday, so I will try one of those wigs on her and let you know, but I think the fashion royalty size wigs will be too small. Those are size 4 and the AG wigs are size 5-6.

  8. Wow, I’m glad I stumbled on to your post!! I’m really amazed at how greatly detailed she is in the comparison picture. How did I miss out on fairyland’s chic dolls? And their currently out of stock….but next time!!
    Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

