ALEX STYLED BY JASON WU

Wow, 4 days at Comic Con and I feel so out of the loop!  I’ve been going through the boards and checking websites to see what I missed and I missed the new Alex dolls by Madame Alexander that are styled by Jason Wu.  These dolls are part of the Fall 2010 line and are retailing for $149.95 through the MA website HERE.  For those unfamiliar with these dolls, they are 16″ tall and in the past I’ve been able to use their clothing on my AG dolls.  The dolls actually surprised me!  I really love the fashions and the accessories and I think the price point is fair.  I can definitely see Jason Wu in these dolls and to me they have that FR Monogram feel. 

**Photos are property of Madame Alexander**

 

 

 

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ALEX STYLED BY JASON WU

  1. Samantha says:

    Like you say, you can really see Jason Wu/Monogram feel.
    Appart from the feet, I like them, but won’t be buying them. Are you?

  2. shugashug says:

    No. I’m still waiting for my chic line BJD to arrive. She will be my larger fashion doll along with attention. I just don’t have the space for too many larger dolls.

Leave a Reply

