Quick Update

Well, I just wanted to pass another link to JennFL’s pics from IFDC.  She has some great shots that I think you’d all enjoy and took many more closeups of the Integrity dolls that were on display.  http://www.flickr.com/photos/jennfl/sets/72157624429331028/

I also wanted to mention some great furniture I saw for sale in the salesroom at IFDC.  John Prewitt and his wife Cindy do some wonderful work and some cool modern designs for very fair prices.  He usually has pieces available in several fabric choices to and does most of them as “made to order”.  You can check out his website here:  http://www.jcdreamdesigns.com/

**This is a photo of John & Cindy’s furniture and was taken by JennFL**

I’ll also be posting a little less over the next week since Comic Con is about to start on Wednesday!  Yay!!  I will probably post a little something here, but I will be uploading tons of pics on my flickr site for those of you interested.  I’m hoping to pick up a Momoko there and attend the BJD function and take a bunch of pics there as well.  The biggest thing I’m excited about is attending the True Blood panel!!!  I didn’t make it last year and so it’s my definite “must do” for this year, although I’m sorry that Alexander Skarsgard won’t be at the panel, but most all of the other actors and actresses will be.  So basically I’ll be geeking out with thousands of other people Wednesday through Sunday. 

I’m still waiting on Tricks of the Trade Eugenia to arrive and when I hear about any updates to the Poppy’s and Dynamite Girls shipping I will post and let you know.  The giftset containing the mini AvantGuards Aphrodisiac and Androgyny will be shipping at the end of July and WClub members have begun to receive their invoices.  Hmm… I guess that’s all the news for now! 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Boutique and Furniture, IFDC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Quick Update

  1. Terri Gold says:

    If you see Eric the vampire, will you just die? I would.

  2. LauraLA says:

    Comic Con sounds amazing. One day I will have to go. This year when I looked into it the event was already sold out. I was interested in seeing Tonner’s Lilah based on Megan Fox. If you see her and it’s not any trouble could you take a picture? Hopefully it will be the actual production doll on display, not a prototype since the face paint and fabrics can vary quite a bit. Thanks!

  3. JennFL says:

    Thanks for sharing my Flickr Link, Shuga! 😀

    Can’t wait to hear your report of Comic Con!! You’re so lucky. Please take lots of pix…especially of the “True Blood” and Nathan F from “Castle” (love him!)

    Have a fabulous time!

  4. shugashug says:

    Sure Laura! I’ll post a pic here on the blog.

  5. hunnipot85 says:

    Shuga, do you think you could pick me up one of the exclusives from the Con? (ofcourse i’d pay you paypal before the event and all) thanks hun!

    xoxo
    Ann

  6. LauraLA says:

    Thanks in advance. If there’s a big crowd at the Tonner booth don’t bother, unless you’re curious too. I assume those conventions can get pretty crazy!!!

  7. shugashug says:

    Ann, send me an email for what exclusive you want. sugarcrystal8@hotmail.com

  8. shugashug says:

    They are crazy, but I’m going all 4 days so I’m sure I can get in there for pics.

Leave a Reply

