A Momoko Explosion!

Well I’ve done it…. I’ve added a new line to my collection with these darn cute Momokos.  I had seen pictures in the past, but never really thought much beyond “they’re cute”.  Then I see them in person at IFDC in Kazue & Denise’s room and I was hooked once I saw the BIC Exclusive “Fireworks edition of Sparkling 80’s Momoko”.  Her cute little red hair and her butterfly tattoo and that cool 80’s style dress with leggings just captured my attention.  So I broke down and bought her.  Then of course you’re at a doll convention, so right away you’re thinking “she needs a friend” and then you’re off to the salesroom to find another one, which I did of course. 

Then I was debating between a few other ones and I thought to myself that I better hold off until the raffles are drawn because I had entered the raffle for 4 different Momokos.  Then wouldn’t you know it, they call my name and I won my 3rd one.  Now I’m home and cruising ebay looking at a few that I wanted to get.  I’m selling my Red Queen doll, so I think I will pick up a blond Momoko that I saw at IFDC and didn’t buy.  So it’s been a Momoko explosion at my house!  I also almost purchased a doll in another new line that I saw at George’s table (Angelic Dreamz), and I think I will be ordering her this week because I loved those dolls too, but I will share that with you at a later time…  Now the cutie Momoko pics! 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Momoko, Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Momoko Explosion!

  1. Terri Gold says:

    Why not? Variety is the spice of my collection. It does tend to get confusing occasionally. Hehe.
    Wonderful pictures.

  2. LauraLA says:

    They are so adorable! Yes, a blonde would round out your collection nicely. Errr. . . not that I’m enabling or anything. . .

  3. Matt says:

    Wow, these girls are cute! BUT, I must resist, LOL!

  4. maryannroy says:

    OMG! They are so cute ! I’d love to see them photographed with the William Haines set – hint, hint. 🙂

    Enjoy Chrisitina! That’s what it’s all about!
    M 🙂

  5. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! I’m really enjoying these little dolls.

  6. Alison says:

    Gorgeous photos! I love the girls all together. And I’m really regretting passing up Sparkling 80s. Eeek!

  7. Carolyn says:

    You do know you can buy Momokos at Comic Con? And usually at a pretty good price!

  8. shugashug says:

    At ComicCon, really??? Maybe you shouldn’t have told me. Are they at a particular booth?

  9. Valerie says:

    Comic Con is where I became a convert. Yes Anime is going to be there at booth #305. I’m not sure if that’s where I got my two as the price I paid at Comic Con was less than what they’re showing online.

  10. shugashug says:

    Thanks! I guess I’ll be buying more momokos!

  11. dollography says:

    I love them all. I’ve been eyeing Momokos for a while, but I’ve been trying to resist.

Leave a Reply

