Curiouser & Curiouser Alice

Okay, I’ll be updating and posting over the next several days with all the dolls I got from the Convention.  Today I’m starting with Curiouser & Curiouser Alice.  So we know that the 2 convention dolls are the American debut of NuFantasy, so they will be using regular bodies instead of Misaki’s.  I’m also excited to see that IT can do “theme” in a couture way with The Red Queen, this makes me even more excited for this year’s Integrity Convention! 

So let me first tell you about this Alice doll.  The Amelie screening was used on DG Gavin’s facemold and she comes on the new DG body.  So, everyone is wondering about the body, right?  Okay, so I have tons of DG’s and when I deboxed Alice I could tell right away that it’s definitely not a cheaper playline DG body.  She is much weightier and she is almost as tall as NF and definitely taller than the old DG body.  She has normal FR/NF feet instead of the old DG feet, so I’m excited about this.  Plus she has the new knees, which is basically like FR/NF and not the knobby old DG knees. 

So overall I’m really excited about this combo on a doll:  great body, great face (I love Misaki & Amelie anyway!) and fabulous fashion.  Oh yeah, the fashion is definitely FR/NF quality and not DG quality (meaning the extras are there to make it more high end).  The beading detail on the yoked neckline and the sleeves are beautiful, the nice thick satin even feels almost padded in areas and those boots are to die for!  The boots zip up the back so you don’t have to mess with those fasteners. 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Nu Fantasy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Curiouser & Curiouser Alice

  1. Tabitha says:

    She’s really lovely.. Is there any staining from the knee highs or black boots?

  2. valmaxi says:

    Thanks so much for the beautiful and clear pictures. I wasn’t too crazy about her, but your pictures are swaying me.

    Thanks bunches for all the updates and fun news from convention, along with all the great photos!

  3. shugashug says:

    No staining at all when I undressed mine.

  4. jeff says:

    you are so on the ball with your postings!

    thanks so much for sharing your experience with us all.

Leave a Reply

