A Wave From Japan

Super fun event! LOTS to look at!  There was a special mint haired Momoko that will be available for preorder and 5 were available at the event.  I wanted to put my name in for that drawing, but we had to pay cash and I’m running low.  I’ll look for some in the salesroom.  There was a BIC Exclusive Momoko as well for preorder with only a few available at the event.  She’s a Fireworks version in a Sparkling 80’s outfit with extra set of stockings shoes and panties as a variation.  I picked her up though!! My 1st ever Momoko!  plus I picked up 2 outfits for her too.  She’s even sporting some tattoos which is cool.

Then there were selections of Misaki’s for $99 and $110 that were available by drawing and I picked up Red Rabbit for $99! Score!  We got to see tons of customzied dolls up close on display on the “Table of Glory” and there were some gorgeous ones.  We got to see the Pure Neemo dolls and the Luna Rock dolls.  We learned about the Petworks company that produces Momoko since this is their first time in the US.  Did you know that they are actually a software company with a doll division?  Interesting!  We got some freebies from them, Azone and BIC too which was nice of them. 

Now I’ve got an hour until the salesroom open so I’m eating some PB&J up in my room as I’m typing this.  I’m sacrificing the Mexican buffet for you folks!  Just kidding, I’m trying to save money for the salesroom, LOL.  What we do for our dolls, right?!  Okay, tons on my flickr, but here are some for you.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in IFDC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Wave From Japan

  1. jeff says:

    congrats on your first momoko…

    they’re great.

  2. susanne iles says:

    Thank you so much for all the time you are taking to make these posts. It’s almost like being there. (although I must admit, I’m a little green with envy… 🙂 )

  3. Gigi says:

    I’m a LOT green with envy! But yes, thanks so much for the updates! I’ve been checking your twitter for the past two days, all day 🙂

  4. Carolyn Mitrovich says:

    You’re going to love Momoko (one will never be enough!) and I’m sooooooooooooo happy for you (and jealous) Red Rabbit is a definite grail.

  5. aminie says:

    sorry to have disturbed your quiet moment guys!!

Leave a Reply

