I’m heeeeere!

Okay, after a 5 hour drive yesterday (lots more traffic & accidents than anticipated) I made it safely and checked in.  I was able to make it up to Denise T & Kazue’s room to take a sneak peek at all the items that will be up for sale during the Wave From Japan event.  LOTS of dolls filled that room!  Not just Misaki’s, but Japanese exclusives too like Wild Wolf Kumi and Queen V.  Tons of Azone clothes and Azone is here so they’ll be selling at the “distributer” prices in the salesroom! Nice!  Met some people fom Petworks too since they will be there with an exclusive Momoko.  Also got to take a peek at the Pure Neemo dolls by Azone.  Wow!  Much cuter than anticipated, be definitely has the “anime” look.  But honestly there were 2 that were calling me from their boxes.  We’re told prices from those will be great too.  So I can’t wait for that!

Picked up Monkeyhaircutter and his hubby from the airport last night and just had some dolly-time in my room and relaxed.  I got to see his Emily Strange doll in person and she was pretty cute!  And Julep got to hang out with her brother Jules (pics of them together later) and she got a super cute gift of a tiger costume that she’s excited to wear for Halloween!  Okay, off to wander around and get over to registration.  Then off to pick up JennFL at the airport in about 2 hours.  Then we’ll have some photo sessions!  Oh!  And we’re down the hall from David Buttry, so hopefully I he brought something I can get a sneak peek of, like new Poppy or the new DG’s or maybe I’ll have to break into his room when he’s not here, LOL, just kidding David (in case you’re reading this!)

Here’s a pic of my travel dolls:

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in IFDC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m heeeeere!

  1. Fil_f&f says:

    I wonder which Pure Neemo dolls got your attention and I also can’t wait to see Julep in that tiger costume 🙂 Don’t eat her alive (well, maybe alive is not the right word ;-))
    Wish you lots of fun!

  2. aminie says:

    I WISH you hadn’t mentionned a wild wolf Kumi! Now I am going to be obsessed about her!! :X

    And Jenn’s landing in 24 minutes! YAY!

  3. frjunkie81 says:

    Shuga! So much info to process! I can feel the excitement! I hope one day to go to both conventions! I wanna see more pics!!!!! It all sounds so exciting. I will continued to be glued to my phone till later. Thank you for sharing info with us!

  4. Lucinda says:

    Wow, What an interesting Blog! Have fun and keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

