IFDC Day 1 (so far)

Today’s been a nice easy day to merge into this convention.  Picked up Jenn at the airport, came back to register and got lots of free goodies in my IFDC bag.  Slot tournament was a blast!  Thought I did well with my 24,000 points, but 15th place had 26,000 points, so I was out of it from the get-go.  The top prizes were: Black Party Monogram, High Roller Vero, Back to Black Natalia, High Elite Pierre plus food gift certificates and art pieces.  Congrats to all the winners!  We were served cake and champagne while they announced prizes.  Now a quick stop in the room and off to see the raffle room that opens in 15 minutes!!!  Then back to the room and then dinner at 7pm with the freebie tables.

Here’s the tournament cake:

 

Here’s Julep in her new tiger costume from uncle Monkey & brother Jules.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in IFDC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to IFDC Day 1 (so far)

  1. aminie says:

    I all sounds to awesome! Can’t wait to see it all!

    And Julep looks so cute in that costume!

    ENJOY while it lasts!!!

  2. Cate says:

    Hi from Australia, thankyou so much for your wonderful blog,I read it all the time,
    Julep looks adorable! Waiting anxiously for more updates!!!

  3. Fil_f&f says:

    Hahaha 😀 Cuter than I expected 🙂

Leave a Reply

