1 Day to Go & IFDC Schedule

Oh wow!! Today I’m actually heading out on the road! So you know I didn’t sleep at all last night, LOL. I never sleep well the night before any kind of trip because of all the excitement and because my mind won’t shut off. So I’m off to class this morning to take a test and sit through a lecture on pulmonary disorders. I don’t know if I’ll even be able to concentrate and take notes, LOL. Then I hop in the car and start my 4 hour trek to Vegas, Baby!

Okay, so the plan is that I will be uploading pics from my phone to twitter and flickr, as well as tweeting from the events. Once I get back to my room after the events, I will update my blog with more pictures (non cell-phone pics). But at least you can get up to the minute information at my Twitter/Flickr while you’re waiting for the more lengthy blog posts.  I will actually start tweeting & sharing pics on the road to Vegas with Julep on my dashboard!  So here are my links:

http://twitter.com/shugashug

http://www.flickr.com/photos/shuga-shug/

I also wanted to post a schedule of the events (and the ones I’m attending in particular) so you’ll know what’s going on (and when) so you’ll know when to check for updates!

WEDNESDAY 7/7

  • 10 am: Registration
  • 2 pm: Slot Tournament
  • 5 pm: Raffle Room Opens
  • 7 pm: It’s A Wee Wee World Opening Reception/Dinner

THURSDAY 7/8

  • 9 am: Raffle Room Open
  • 1 pm: Villains, Vamps & Tramps Luncheon
  • 4:30 pm: JamieShow Dolls, Angelic Dreamz (not sure if I’ll attend)
  • 7 pm: Randall Craig Event
  • 9 pm: Integrity Toys Seminar
  • Midnight: Pajama Party Bowling Tournament

FRIDAY 7/9

  • 11 am: A Wave From Japan Event
  • 2:30 pm: Salesroom Opens
  • 7 pm: Leather & Lace: Fractured Fairytales Dinner Event & Charity Auction

SATURDAY 7/10

  • 10 am: Salesroom Opens
  • 2 pm: Raffle Drawings
  • 7 pm: Malice in Wonderland Banquet, Souvenir & Companion doll revealed

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 1 Day to Go & IFDC Schedule

  1. JennFL says:

    “Pulmonary Disorders”? oooohhh…ahhhhhh
    My favorite subject…not. LOL!
    Good luck trying to concentrate through that one.

    Have a safe trip…and I’ll see you tomorrow!
    SO EXCITED!

  2. aminie says:

    Thanks for sharing your schedule! It will help for sure!
    I am nearly kicking myself for going to a fantasy film festival here thursday night lol!

    But if everything goes right, I’ll see the canadian premiere of the Sorcerer’s Apprentice and a Hong Kong action movie while I think of all of you! (and try to resist looking at my blackberry every two seconds!)

  3. Frjunkie81 says:

    I cannot wait to see the rest of your travel dolls!

    Thank s for sharing so much with us!

    Enjoy!

  4. LauraLA says:

    Saw your pictures on Flickr –love your travel dolls! See ‘ya there. I should have planned on getting there Tuesday instead of Wednesday, but I’m not sure I want my husband in Vegas gambling for that many days, LOL.

  5. Vince Nowell says:

    Have fun, and please take pics of the new offerings from Integrity and Randall Craig, if you can 🙂

Leave a Reply

