7 DAYS TO GO!

We’re officially at the one week mark!  Yee-Haw!  Okay, so for today’s countdown lets talk about the “Wave From Japan” event.  For me this was one of the highlights, especially since I had only previously begun collecting Misaki’s.  The event featured a nice presentation of wonderful Misaki photos and tables and tables of NRFB Misaki dolls!  I was able to see some in person that I never had previously, and nothing is better for making purchase decisions than seeing dolls in real life.  There were giveaways and people were selected randomly to purchase dolls at unbelievable prices!!  I pay a pretty penny for my Misaki’s and it’s nice to get a super great deal and NOT have to pay for shipping from overseas.  So last year my name was selected and I had several choices of dolls and I got Paranormal Willow for $99!  

I have $100 set aside for a definite Misaki purchase this year, but I should admit that I just got a nude Mod Misaki off of ebay, LOL, so much for waiting for IFDC to buy more dolls.  I’ve been wanting the original Mod Misaki to go with my Mint one, so they’ll be a nice set and I’m excited about that.  And this year’s “Wave From Japan” event includes Momoko exclusives, BIC’s popular Design A Doll (with free shipping from overseas), Azone Pure Neemo and of course Misaki-Madness!

Here’s a shot of Paranormal Willow:

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in IFDC, Misaki and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

