10 DAYS TO GO!

I absolutely love countdowns, so I thought I’d start one today in preparation for the IFDC!  That way I get excited about it, you get excited about it and we’ll all be in anticipation of a great convention and lots of dolly-madness!  So, this weekend I was working on getting my table gifts ready and thinking back to last year’s event.  Last year was my first time attending IFDC and I had an absolute blast. 

 This year I’m even more eager because I actually know people who are attending.  The table I’m at will be filled with several of the ladies in my local doll club and then a few of my past FR Convention mates.    I’m really excited to be rooming with my good dolly-friend JennFL, so I’m prepared for absolute dolly-overload with her, LOL.  We’ll be taking lots of enabling photos for everyone!  And I’d really love to meet some new people, so if you’re attending, please keep an eye out for me!  I will be putting an extra sticker on my badge with “Shuga-Shug” since we all don’t really recognize each other by our real names do we?  Once I get settled in, I will post here my table number so if anyone wants to stop by the table to say hi, then they can do that too!  So please, come say Hi!

Okay, so I’ll do a little post each day for the countdown and show a pic or 2 from last year’s convention. I’ll be heading out after classes on Tuesday afternoon (July 6th) to make the 4 hour drive from San Diego to Vegas!!  So in 10 day’s I’ll officially be looking out my window of The Orleans hotel and seeing the Vegas strip!  Here’s my shot from last year:

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in IFDC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 10 DAYS TO GO!

  1. hunnipot85 says:

    Can’t wait for all the dolly goodness! You guys are going to have a blast! Can’t wait to see all the dollies… love ya!

    xoxo

  2. Fil_f&f says:

    You’re right, I’m not even going and I’m already excited 😀

  3. aminie says:

    I am not going (makes me wanna cry, I want to see you all!) but I decided that since I am going to get some of the swag it would be even more fun if I played a bit, so I even borrowed travel guides for Las Vegas lol. Lonely Planet and the Michelin guide! Too bad you guys have most of the meals included because there is SO many Michelin stars restaurants in Vegas!

    Continue that countdown, it makes me even more excited :p

  4. shugashug says:

    You’ll be there in spirit with us A! And we’ll see you in October!

Leave a Reply

