A BLACK & WHITE DAY

I’m having this thing going on mentally the last month or so in which all I want to dress my dolls in are black and white (with just a pop of color).   It would really help me narrow down my fashion purchases for these dolls and I wouldn’t spend so much money.  But of course IFDC is only 2 weeks away and I’m sure Randall Craig has some amazing stuff in his new collection that won’t be in black and white and then of course Louos always puts out a fun outfit that’s all colorful and that idea just flies out the window.  Oh well, a girl can try…

So today I redressed my Ellowyne! Yay!  The best thing is that some of my BJD clothing fit her perfectly (mostly the items by Nine9Style) and ALL of my BJD girls wigs fit her perfectly!  I must be spoiled by the quality of BJD wigs now because I don’t care for the 3 wigs that came with Ellowyne.  I like the styles fine, but not what they’re made out of.  So I think I’ll just stick to buying BJD wigs for her.  So here she is…

Wig: Facets by Maria
Outift: Nine9Style
Bag: V.Jhon
Headband: Luts

Then I went to the post office to pick up a package and I saw that it was my newest V.Jhon purchases!  I reviewed his work a few weeks ago here when I got a simple dress by him that was modeled by Eden.  Well, after seeing how great his work was, I purchased 2 more outfits from his “Drama” Collection.  I absolutely love the haute couture look of these outfits and the funky hats!  So creative and unique!  And now I see on his Flickr site HERE that  he has begun designing for 16″ dolls!   

So here are Quicksilver Kyori and Power Game Natalia modeling the outfits.  (these poor girls don’t get redressed too often, so I thought I’d pull them out and use them today)

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Boutique and Furniture, Ellowyne Wilde, Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

