WILD, FIERCE & FREAKY FABULOUS!

That’s the tagline for the Monster High dolls.  Well, UPS dropped off my big ‘ol box of MH dolls today!  I finally got around to deboxing & taking pics and I’m really falling in love with how cute & monstrous these dolls are.  The posing is pretty dang good too and you can take some funny pictures with those splayed hands they have.  So here we go…

Up first we have Frankie Stein, daughter of Frankenstein & his bride.  She’s only 15 days old & comes with her pet Watzit who is a bunch of different animals all combined.  Her dad thinks it’s funny to say “It’s Alive” every day she comes downstairs to leave for school.  LOL, cute character huh!  Her BFF’s are Clawdeen Wolf & Draculaura.  I just found out that at this years ComicCon there will be a greyscale version of this doll exclusive to the Mattel booth, so I hope I can find it!

Next we have Draculaura, daughter of Count Dracula and her pet bat Count Fabulous.  Since she’s a vampire she can’t see her reflection in the mirror so it makes it hard for her to do her hair & makeup and she’s a vegetarian! Her BFF’s are Frankie Stein and Clawdeen Wolf.  She even comes with a parasol so she can take a quick stroll in the sunlight. LOL

Now lets move on to Cleo de Nile, daughter of The Mummy and an Egyptian Princess.  She comes with her pet cobra Hisette (who also wears a crown).  She’s the mean girl in school who rules the halls and she’s captain of the fearleading squad.  Her boyfriend is Deuce Gorgon and her BFF is Ghoulia Yelps. Oh, and she’s a monster who is scared of the dark, LOL.

And finally we have Deuce Gorgon, son of Medusa, with his 2 tailed rat Perseus (his mom thinks that name is soo not funny).  He has to wear his sunglasses all the time to prevent turning his friends into stone (although it only lasts 24 hours).  His girlfriend is Cleo de Nile and his BFF is Jackson Jekyll.

I already posted about Clawdeen Wolf the other day, so you can see more of her pics there.  Now onto the group shots!  Here are the girls striking their best monster pose:

And here is they are just being silly…

 

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc., Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WILD, FIERCE & FREAKY FABULOUS!

  1. Connie in PA says:

    OMG, I LOVE them. Where do you get them?
    They would be perfect for my Halloween house!

  2. LuiZ says:

    They are so cool! only you could take pictures of playline and make them rivalize with collector dolls XD you should make a review on DD

  3. Carolyn says:

    I had a feeling I was going to want these cuties. (I’m also, for the most part, not a big play line collector. Although there are some cute Tinkerbell fairies hiding on the bookcase.) And your pics have pushed me over the edge! Checking out TRU tomorrow.

  4. michaelp says:

    I’m SO getting A Frankie doll! LOVE HER!

  5. shugashug says:

    Hey, I owe you for the Ellowyne enabling! She arrives on Monday!

  6. shugashug says:

    Frankie is my favorite of the bunch! I hope I can pickup the grayscale version at ComicCon.

  7. fiona says:

    They looks really great! Can this outfit fit regular barbie? wondering……..

  8. shugashug says:

    Oh no way. They’re smaller like bratz. And they’re super skinny.

  9. gigglez1813 says:

    there awsome i luv them!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

