MONSTERS, VAMPIRES & WEREWOLVES, OH MY

Well, it looks like I bought my first playline doll today.  Well, I really purchased several a few days ago but they don’t arrive until tomorrow.  Hmmm, where do I start?  I have never in my life even been intrigued by any playline dolls.  Not Barbies, not My Scenes, not even Bratz dolls.  But for some reason when I started seeing the promo pics of these cuties I felt drawn to them.  Maybe it’s my love of Monster movies or maybe it’s my love of High School movies, I don’t really know.  I think I just love anything to do with monsters, vampires and werewolves.  They’re just so misunderstood, aren’t they?

After seeing some promo shots I went to their website: http://www.monsterhigh.com/  I started watching the little 5 minute cartoons and I just thought the characters were adorable.  There are rumors going around that there will be a line of novels and possibly a cartoon coming in the Fall.  I would totally watch that cartoon, LOL.  I don’t really know what’s gotten into me?  I think my hubby may think I’ve gone off the deep end when he gets home and sees these purchases, LOL.  

To be honest the main reason I purchased them (because I am trying to save money for IFDC) is that last week I went to lunch with a friend from my clinic shift and as she was searching through her purse to pay for lunch she pulled out a Toys R Us gift card.  She said that her husband was supposed to have got that out of her purse and mailed it with the birthday card to their nephew.  Then she said “Hey, you told me that your brother and his wife are pregnant now.  Maybe you can use this for gifts when you throw her baby shower.  I don’t really know how much money is on it.”   Suuuuuuuure, I’ll use it for them (I said sneakily).  As soon as I got home I called to see how much the gift card was for and it was $60!  Then I quickly logged onto TRU and used it to buy Draculaura, Frankie Stein and the Deuce Gorgon & Cleo de Nile giftset.  Yeah, I’m soooo hoping my sister-in-law doesn’t read this post, LOL. 

Okay, I know I’ve rambled a little here, but I needed to share my reasoning with all of you for why I purchased these dolls, so I don’t feel like I’ve lost my mind, LOL.  Tomorrow the rest arrive, so check back then for more pics!  Now, without further ado…. Here is Clawdeen Wolf, daughter of The Werewolf, and her little scary cat Crescent.

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc., Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MONSTERS, VAMPIRES & WEREWOLVES, OH MY

  1. She is my favorite little monster!

  2. Matt says:

    Adorable! I think these dolls are the right price and the right mix of ‘what the heck’ fun and shopping! 🙂 I can’t wait to see the rest!

  3. Valerie says:

    See, it’s posts like this that really get me in trouble. Super cute doll and I love the packaging. I’d probably buy two so I could keep one NRFB. The kitty is fabulous, and don’t get me started on the boots. I know these dolls are smaller than Barbie. How about the feet on this doll? Any chance the boots would fit a regular Barbie?

  4. shugashug says:

    They might Valerie. They’re split up the back like my scene boots.

  5. wow um how much are the dolls actually?

  6. shugashug says:

    They were about $15 each

Leave a Reply

