WHO’S TO BLAME FOR THIS?

Well, my dolly-addiction and my personal weakness set in again today at 8:45 am PST.  I just ordered my first doll in a line I never thought I’d collect, Ellowyne Wilde.  So today I’d like to celebrate my purchase by playing the blame game.  

FIRST I blame Flickr for having such beautiful pics of these girls.  I have been eyeing them for several months now but did not feel drawn in until I saw 1 picture in particular, which brings me to…. 

SECONDLY I blame VinVisible for his amazing pictures of Too Wigged Out Ellowyne, the one with the acrylic inset eyes.  Yeah, I was a sucker for those pics and I think my new love of BJD’s kind of merged with this Ellowyne. But I was staying strong and holding out because I told myself, “oh you probably won’t like the body or the poseability, just stick to your BJD girls because you’ve never really seen any Ellowyne’s in person” which brings me to…

THIRDLY I blame Carolyn from my local doll club (yes, I’m calling you out, LOL) who brought her “I Wait Alone” Ellowyne doll to put on display before me and push me over the edge into the world of Ellowyne Wilde.  That doll had a beautiful and youthful body type plus an utterly gorgeous facesculpt and I just adored the outfit on her.  It was a trifecta of dolly-perfectness.

And then FOURTHLY I blame Wilde Imagination for running a special with free shipping which means I had to order her right now.  So yes, “Too Wigged Out” Ellowyne Wilde is officially ordered and on her way to my home to join my ever growing and diverse collection.  She comes with acrylic inset eyes and 3 wigs!  My other justification is that she should be able to share some clothing & wigs with my Iplehouse girls, but we’ll have to see…

**Picture below are property of Wilde Imagination**

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Ellowyne Wilde and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WHO’S TO BLAME FOR THIS?

  1. LauraLA says:

    They have tempted me for a long time. I like numerous the clothing options too. Congrats, hope you like her!

  2. Vince Nowell says:

    As the proud owner of 5 Wilde girls, I first congratulate you on your first Ellowyne, and then warn you that once you have one, you will want another (and another, and another…) 🙂

  3. Alison says:

    Ha, ha! 😉 I can’t wait to see her!

  4. Nadine says:

    No excuses, you DESERVE her, so there! =))

    I have to admit, she is BEAUTIFUL and like no other doll line. I’m staying on this side of the fence though. I will admire from afar (your blog and flickr) …. for now! hee hee

    Miss Too Wigged Out Ellowyne is a lucky girl to have such a wonderful adoptive home. Make room because more of her Ellowyne family will be coming to live with you soon!

    Enjoy! You only live once!!

    dolly hugs from Nadine
    **tea4two** 😉

  5. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! I figure I’ll want more dolls and more clothes LOL.

    Yes I’ll be at IFDC so I’d live to meet up! And I think I’ll be bringing a slew of dolls with me. A lot of people want to see my BJDs in person so they’re coming too.

  6. VinVisible says:

    Ms Shuga!
    😉
    First…I am so happy to oblige! LOL
    You are going to love MsWilde…to the point of
    looking for clothes…then another Ellowyne…and maybe
    her best friend, Prudence with inset acrylic eyes and wigs…
    and then MORE fashions…
    it wont end.
    😉
    Second, Yep – Im heading to IFDC on July 6th!
    Oy- like I need more dolls to spend moolah on…lol
    But mostly I am going to see the wonderful folks that attend IFDC and especially a couple in particular that live
    ‘out that way’ !
    🙂
    I am looking forward to seeing you in person!!!
    (will Ellowyne be accompanying you?)
    😉
    hugs and talk soon!
    xo
    v.

  7. Carolyn says:

    ALWAYS happy to enable………………..
    You are going to LOVE her!

  8. Susanne Iles says:

    She’s so deadly lovely! Coincidently I just received Ellowyne’s catalogue and wow! she is a heartbreaker….can’t wait to see your pics.

  9. Luanne in Canada says:

    I have been struggling not to get this doll too so I can relate. But I have a few Ellowynes already. I just love the glass eyes. I can’t wait to see your photos of this doll. That will probably do it for me. lol

    Luanne in Canada

  10. shugashug says:

    Yes, I’m going to take some super enabling photos of her! If I’m going down the Ellowyne hole I’m taking somebody with me, LOL.

  11. Elisa of PetraElise says:

    Ellowyne hasn’t grabbed me yet–but I can see why this one grabbed you! She is gorgeous! She’s the first Ellowyne that even made me pause and think, “hmmmm, maybe I should order her?” But I’m going to be good, and just enjoy your photos, since I’d like to do some shopping at IFDC!

  12. fiona says:

    haha, you wouldn’t feel regret for ordering her. She is super adorable!

  13. shugashug says:

    Oh how funny Iris! She should be on my doorstep when I get home tonight!

  14. Cyberspacegirl says:

    Hi Christina!
    I was just trying to find myself a Wigged out, and thought it very funny that google links me back to you!

    Congrats on ordering her!
    Iris

Leave a Reply

