TODAY’S PROJECT

Well, today I woke up filled with hutzpah and I thought to myself, “Let’s Do It!”.  It’s been on my mind to try to cut and style some doll hair and do some body swapping, but I haven’t had the courage to do it, but today became that day.  (I should preface my boldness by saying that I received my extra SF Eugenia in the mail today, so I figured if I ruined this one I had a second on hand and I could send my ruined one away to Deron to reroot) LOL, so much for true courage…

Anyway, I watched a few youtube videos on cutting hair and basically I saw that I needed to snip vertically into the ends of the hair to get a softer edge and not that terrible blunt bowl cut.  So after about 40 minutes of snipping (I am a perfectionist) I felt the length was good.  I wanted her to have some cool bangs too and so I snipped those, dipped her head in boiling water and then dunked into ice water and set her aside to dry.  I later took off her rubber band and styled her hair a bit and realized that to keep her bangs over the forehead  like I want, I will probably have to leave the rubber band in for 2 or 3 days.  But I took some pictures so you can see it right now.  I’m still considering going a little shorter, but we’ll see.

I also swapped bodies for the first time!!  This was terrifying & exciting at the same time but now that I’ve done it, I have realized that it’s super easy!  I had a Lilith body that matched Eugenia’s skintone and I swapped her onto the smaller busted body.  I have 1 Going Public Eugenia on a NF body and I really like her facemold on that body, so I’m excited to have a second one now.  I will have to repaint her nails since they are black and it doesn’t go with this Eugenia’s faceup.  So here she is, rebodied and restyled and wearing a dress by MIO.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to TODAY’S PROJECT

  1. JennFL says:

    Well done, shugster!!
    The cut looks great – and congrats on your 1st body swap!
    Can you believe how fast/easy it is?

    MIO’s dress is the perfect finishing touch!
    xo

  2. shugashug says:

    It was totally easy to swap! I thought it would be a long process but was done in minutes!

  3. frjunkie81 says:

    Shuga, amazing job!that is a great haircut! U may also want to try the clear wrap to keep the hair in place while drying. I did that with DN Kyori’s bangs.

  4. shugashug says:

    Nice suggestion! There was a line from the rubber band after just a few hours. Plastic wrap should avoid that.

  5. FRJunkie81 says:

    You are welcome! cannot wait to see more! 😉

  6. PetraElise says:

    She looks fantastic–wonderful haircut! And that dress is the perfect color for her–Bravo!

  7. Matt says:

    She looks SO sharp! Love what you did! Taking risks, when they come out this good is SO worth it!

  8. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! Yes, Matt it was SCARY risk taking, LOL. But she came out really nice. Now I’ve got the plastic wrap around her head to hold her bangs down. Hopefully in 2 days it’ll be perfect!

  9. hunnipot85 says:

    She looks HOT!! So much better with the haircut 🙂

    Great job Shuga!

  10. Alison says:

    She looks really amazing–her hair looks GREAT.

    I have to admit, I love Eugenia’s face, but I wasn’t crazy about her make-up. But with this haircut, and this styling, she is really gorgeous. I would have joined the FR Club if this is the doll they featured. 😉

    Amazing job! (You could string and unstring a BJD in a second, if you’re not afraid of cutting hair. You can always replace parts on a BJD–but with hair–there’s the danger of having to reroot, which scares me to death!)

    Maybe you can show me how to cut a bob like this sometime? 🙂

  11. Aquabluerose says:

    I Love what you did with her hair!!

    I have to say I am loving her and have been redressing her alot.

    You have a Fabulous Blog!

    Aquabluerose

  12. shugashug says:

    Yes, isn’t she a great doll!! Thanks Aquabluerose, glad you’re enjoying the blog!

Leave a Reply

