JUNE DOLL MEET

Yesterday we had our local doll club meeting in San Diego and it was a wonderful dolly afternoon.  We had about 12 people attend and we were able to see a huge variety of dolls.  That’s what I love about the doll meets – that you can see dolls in person that you never had before or you see dolls that you’d maybe never purchase for yourself but can admire from afar.  So yesterday I saw my first real looks at Ellowyne and Evangeline Ghastly.  Both were absolutely gorgeous.  I honestly think I could get into Ellowyne (especially the new glass eyed one!).  Ugh, just what I need right, another line to collect.  But she was just luminous and I loved her youthful look.

The other great thing is now that our group has grown, we are putting up a sales table at our meeting.  Well, maybe it’s not a great thing, LOL, because I went there just to share dolls and ended up purchasing one.  Anyway, our wonderful host yesterday is a phenomenal baker and you should’ve seen the spread we had!  Unfortunately I forgot to change out my lens on my camera before I left and so I was stuck with my macro lens for the whole meet, so I couldn’t get alot of the shots I wanted.  Also, our host also did an awesome presentation on the designer Schiaparelli.  You all know I adore fashion, so this was a fabulous treat for me.  I knew of her work and some of her more famous pieces but I didn’t know anything about her life & times, so the presentation covered alot of information that was new to me.  I hope to see more presentations like this at our future meets!!

Okay, so here are some shots from yesterday’s meet, sorry that all shots used a macro lens.  And there is many more shots on my flickr page if you’d like to see them.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to JUNE DOLL MEET

  1. JennFL says:

    Sounds like a fabulous doll club meeting, Shuga!
    Your group is really growing! 😀

Leave a Reply

