Gene’s Friends

Today is Day 2 at the Gene convention and I think I’ll pay homage to Gene’s friends, Ivy, Violet & Zita, with pictures from my collection.  Probably my favorite of the bunch is Ivy, I just love her face (probably because I love the Marsha Hunt face).  So here is Ivy “Vee J.” Jordan.

“Vee for Tea” Ivy

Color Deal (Deep Coral) Ivy

I do like Zita Charles, but I like the younger versions of her, not the one with the white streak in her hair, so the only Zita I have is the 30’s version of her here.

“Evening Mist” Zita Charles

The same goes for Violet, she’s not my favorite mold, so I thought I should have at least one in my collection (although I do want to get “Heat Wave” Violet because she looks like she should be onstage at a USO club with that sultry Hawaiian vibe!).

“Color Deal (Chartreuse)” Violet Waters

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Gene Marshall Collection, Photosessions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gene’s Friends

  1. shugashug says:

    Thanks so much! I totally agree about ivy!

  2. Ernesto says:

    Superb way to celebrate Gene. Like you, I have a soft spot for Ivy. I think it is one of the most interesting and well realized sculpts in addition to Zita. Great blog BTW!

Leave a Reply

