MISS MADRA LORD

Ahhh, my favorite character in the Gene Marshall Collection.  There are still a few Madra dolls that I hope to get over the next few years, but the few I have are absolutley gorgeous!  So here’s my homage to the lovely Madra Lord…

Liquorice Crush, probably my most favorite of them all!  I love the pinup look and that flaming red hair and beauty mark.  I don’t think they could’ve made a more perfect Madra for me, she’s an absolute sex kitten!

Color Deal (Emerald) Madra is another favorite of mine.  Hmmm, I sense a redheaded pattern here.  I washed out her hair to loosen the curls and she transformed into the bombshell you see below!

Ahh, Jonquille Madra, the most elegant one I have seen.  As most of you know I’m not a gown or updo person, but I just couldn’t pass this doll up.  She is just absolute perfection to me!

Pool Pose Madra, I was able to pick her up nude after last year’s collection along with the Dressmaker Details convention fashion “Moonlit Moments”, which is an absolutely GORGEOUS fashion for the Gene dolls!!!  I loved her more subdued look and interesting updo and she was the only Madra from that collection, so I had to have her.

And finally, Bronze Madra, a nice variation in my collection because of her tanned skin.  I wasn’t interested in getting her until I saw some lovely pics of her on the boards and then I knew I had to have her.  Luckily for me she wasn’t as popular or there was too large of a collection, because she was easy to pick up at a great price.  Here she is modeling the fashion “Bright Day”.

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Gene Marshall Collection, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MISS MADRA LORD

  1. shugashug says:

    Thanks so much Nadine! I’m on pins and needles waiting for pics of this years Gene collection which should be up in the next half hour.

  2. Nadine says:

    Lovely! My favorite of the Gene Marshall collection. I only have one Madra (First Encounter) dressed in Dark Desire. I collect Silkstone & FR and I hope to own more Madra’s in my future.

    Your collection is INCREDIBLE along with your FANTASTIC photos.

    I’ve seen your name on Pink Parlor and I stumbled upon your blog today and signed up. Thank you for sharing! You inspire me.

    Nadine

  3. sardonyx says:

    Your pictures of Licorice Crush Madra make me swoon! Been trying to get my hands on her forever now. I found a site in Japan that still had one on stock and placed an order.. she’s on her way now! I am so excited!

  4. shugashug says:

    Congrats! I know you’ll love that Madra.

  5. suryani says:

    I have never been a fan of Madra, but after seeing Liquorice Crush, I have changed my mind. She is truly beautiful. My favourite Madra is “Dark Desire”. Currently, I don’t have Madra dolls. I have 7 Gene dolls and 6 Ivy dolls (that Marsha hunt in Irene dress is actually Ivy). I just bought Madra Catwalk Outfit for Color Deal Ivy. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

