STARDUST

Well, the excitement is building for the start of the final Gene Convention that begins tomorrow.  The Gene boards are abuzz with fans that are at the convention in spirit and the convention goers are beginning to arrive in Philadephia at the Loews Hotel.  Over the next few days I will post information as I get it, but if you’re interested, the links to the 2 Gene boards are posted down on the right (ICOG & Studio Commissary).

I had considered going to this convention because I had never attended a Gene one, and although I have some great Gene dolls and I do love their period looks, I would’ve had to give up going to the FR Convention and I just couldn’t do that.  I’m just hoping to pick up a doll or 2 from the convention collection!  Tomorrow morning the salesroom opens and we should begin to see pics of the dolls in the collection.  The only thing I do know is that everyone is making an appearance! Gene, Madra, Marsha, Ivy, Zita, Violet, Trent & Oona are all a part of that collection.  I’m dying for an Oona doll, so I hope I can find her at a decent price, and I’d love another Marsha doll! 

So over the next few days, in honor of Gene’s retirement, I’ll be posting some of my favorite pics from my Gene collection (which seems to end up being mostly Madra, LOL).  Gotta love the bad girls!   I hope everyone who’s attending has the time of their life and ushers Gene out with a bang! 

So here’s my absolute most favorite Gene doll!  “Rouge” Gene, the perfect pinup girl, was released in 2007 as a basic doll in the “Silver Screen” Collection. 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Gene Marshall Collection, Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

