A DARK VISION OF LOVE

I know I’ve posted here before about the clothing made by Louos and how much I love his stuff.  Well, he has offered up an outfit as a prize for a photo contest called “VISION OF LOVE” that I soooo want to win!  The deadline for his photo contest is tomorrow at midnight (yeah, yeah, I’m a procrastinator!) and I just finished up my shots for my entry. **If you’d like to enter or get more information on Louos’ contest, click HERE**

I decided not to go with the obvious happy, girly ideas for this theme and instead I chose more of a “dark” Vision of Love.  I wanted to portray the sadness & regret we feel when our “Vision of Love” does not turn out the way we expected it to.  I chose Lilith as the model because she’s just beautiful and represents “light”.  When selecting clothing I had to use a Louos fashion  and so I chose a purple dress and added black accents when I styled her to symbolize her bruised heart. 

In this shot Lilith has ripped the photo of her “love” in half and clutches one piece to her chest while she gazes at his photo wondering if love for her will only ever be a vision.  (On a side note, the man in the photo is Vincent Peters, a photographer that I really admire)  Wish me luck!!

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A DARK VISION OF LOVE

  1. LauraLA says:

    Great colors for Lilith! I love the way you have decided to bring out Lilith’s darker side in your various portraits of her.

  2. Martina from Germany says:

    These pics are marvellous! She looks so beautiful and vulnerable, yet a little revengeful. What has this man done to her? I wish you luck for the contest.

Leave a Reply

