SPRING FORWARD EUGENIA ARRIVED!

I was bumming around the house early this morning wondering if I should leave to go watch a movie or just wait for that darn UPS truck like a crazy person.  Well, I opted to go see Sex & The City 2 to get my mind off of the waiting.  I get out of the movie and see a notice on my Droid phone that says the package as delivered! Yay!  So I rushed home like a madwoman, grapped my box, ran inside and began deboxing furiously!  My dogs were looking at me like I was truly crazy, LOL.

I honestly don’t think IT can make a Eugenia I don’t like, so I’m biased in my opinion of this doll, but I think she’s just gorgeous!  She is surprisingly MUCH paler than I had anticipated, but her pale peachy tone is just fab.  Love the haircolor and I like that it’s stick-straight.  I think this allows for more styling, which has me trying to figure out what I may want to do with it.  She’s got a kind of grey-green eye color and the blue eyeshadow is not as stark a blue as I thought it would be.  It’s much softer in real life.  And I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE those shoes!

The most interesting thing I found about this Eugenia is how different she is from my previous ones.  When I went to redress her I found that her coloring didn’t suit most of the clothes that I have collected.  Most of my Eugenia’s can rock black or other dark colors, but this Eugenia just looks really washed out in them.  So she is starting out to be a great variation in my collection.  The few outfits I have in lighter colors really looked great on her and I have another redress outfit in mind for tomorrow.  But I figured I’d just put her in blue today to match her eyeshadow, so here she is redressed in “Blue Grotto” by Randall Craig.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SPRING FORWARD EUGENIA ARRIVED!

  1. michaelp says:

    She is so stunning in your re-dress! Fresh and Lovely!

Leave a Reply

