Okay, I’m a TOTAL nerd!

Okay, I am just all jazzed up right now, so I’m going to reveal to ya’ll what a total nerd I am, LOL.  You obviously know now how much of a fan I am/was of LOST.  I’m actually a huge fan of what JJ Abrams does, which started with the show ALIAS several years ago, which I was totally addicted to.  Anyway, what I love about JJ Abrams is how much detail & little clips of things he hides into his shows & movies.  They call them “easter eggs” because they are the hidden things that people are always trying to find.  It was a goal that for every episode of LOST that my friends & I would try and locate as many of those “easter eggs” as we could.  Of course that required tons of replaying the videos in slow motion to catch that glimpse of Walt on the milk carton that Hurley was drinking or like on this last episode you saw the “Flightline Hotel” that Charlie was staying at and how that was the same one that Locke found his dad in and the same one where Kate stayed in a previous episode.  Anyway, the shows are deep and you can find all sorts of cool stuff!

That brings me to JJ Abrams new movie that he’s making with Steven Spielberg called “Super 8”.  We saw the preview during the Iron Man 2 movie and I kept meaning to look deeper into it knowing that there was more to it.  Well today I watched the HD Net preview show and they had the trailer for Super 8 on it.  So I watched it through a few times and then slowed it down towards the end where it pans out and you can see the Super 8 camera.  So in slow-mo I was able to see a glimpse of a scared little boy and then a series of letters.  That series of letter spelled out “scariest thing i ever saw”.  So of course my next move was to plug that in the internet at www.scariestthingieversaw.com and lo & behold it brought up a 1970’s style computer screen. 

From there I got through to an area where I was able to print (the entry code is .PRINT RSCOM8)  and it printed out 2 newspaper articles.  On those articles there are weird markings and if you place page 1 over page 2 and match the X’s then those markings will match to certain words that spell out “No certainty if alive May be after us We go underground”.  Oh yeah!  I love this stuff!!!  Also on those articles is an ad for Rocket Poppeteers and of course I found that website but it’s not fully up & running yet, but I’m excited to see what will come up soon!  http://www.rocketpoppeteers.com 

Until then I am mailing in the little coupon from that printed out article to see what happens.  The mail-in coupon says “Become a RocketPoppeteer” and you can even write in your astronaut name, hmmm, what should I pick?   Who knows, maybe once I mail that in I’ll get the next code for that computer screen, because I can’t get past the area that shows “Mount a Device”.  Oh yeah, and that ad for Rocket Poppeteers shows a picture of an astronaut and the caption says: Captain “Coop” Cooper, who after I googled that name, I found out is none other than Gordon Cooper!  He has had some strange encounters with UFO’s in his time and until the day he died, he swore that the US was covering up things regarding UFO’s. 

Okay, so the nerd in me spazzed out for a bit and I thought I’d share this with those of you who are interested!  So I know more will come out on the websites soon!  Until then, here is the Super 8 trailer for those of you who haven’t seen it.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Okay, I’m a TOTAL nerd!

  1. michaelp says:

    Looks great! Too bad it’s not coming out this summer.
    Nothing really good is coming out this summer…maybe “Inception”.

  2. shugashug says:

    Ooh! I can’t wait for Inception! I think its gonna be great! Love all Christopher Nolan’s movies! Love Leonardo! Love Joseph Gordon-Levitt!

  3. michaelp says:

    LOVE Joseph Gordon Levitt too! Leo is always good and yes, Nolan is solid!

Leave a Reply

