MORE REDRESSING

Man, redressing takes quite a bit of time for me!  Trying different items, switching them back and forth, finding the perfect jewelry and shoes…. then it’s 3 hours later!  So I had time to redress 4 girls today and put them back on their shelves so I’m sharing those pics with you here (more on Flickr). 

I am also noticing the first “con” of the Macro lens:  it picks up every out of place hair on my girls!!!  My regular lens softens everything around the focal point, but the Macro lens is so sharp that it picks up every little thing out of place.  So I’ll have to remember to work with their hair a little more and smooth it down before each shot. 

And I’m still waiting on a shipping notice for my upgrade Eugenia, who I’m DYING to see in person!!   I’m hoping to get it today so she’ll arrive by next Friday, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed.  The price difference between UPS & USPS was $22 so I had to pick the super slow UPS this time around.  Oh well… until the new Eugie comes, enjoy my older Eugie’s!

EDIT:  I got my shipping notice!!!!!!!  Spring Forward Eugenia arrives on the 27th!

In the above shots, my GP Eugenia is wearing her new Souol dress by Louos!  I’ve ordered a few things from him before and they always have a great design & great quality!  If you’ve never checked out his designs, make sure you look at his etsy store HERE.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Boutique and Furniture, Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MORE REDRESSING

  1. Dave says:

    Beautiful job; especially love the 4th photo down with the red sunglasses.

  2. shugashug says:

    Thanks so much!

  3. Huanhuan says:

    I love Giselle’s blouse, where do you find it?

  4. shugashug says:

    Her blouse is from the dynamite girl event from last years FR convention. It’s a copy of feelin fierce jetts top which is black.

Leave a Reply

