WELL, I DID IT

Maybe I am losing my mind?  Maybe I’m just in a dolly-fog and my brain can’t think straight?  Please tell me this happens to everyone.  I’ve got tons of IT dolls on order due in at the end of May (Poppy’s, the new DG’s, Eugenia & Giselle), I just got FB Vanessa, I just paid for my upgrade Eugenia, I just paid off the 2nd installment for the FR Con and now I just ordered a new BJD from the Chic line.  All day I was debating what to do, should I or shouldn’t I?  Then my dolly-friend and I are texting back and forth all day because he’s trying to make his decision and so we’re going over the measurements to see if they’ll fit Tonner, Tyler, Gene or AG fashions/wigs. 

Arrrrrrgh! But I had to have her, right?!?! Right!  So I did it!  Luckily (maybe?) Denver Doll offers a 20% deposit now with balance due when the dolls ship (which won’t be until at least June 18th), so that gives me some time to figure this out, LOL.  So I keep having moments of buyer’s remorse, but then I look at this lovely doll and it all melts away.  So as my own personal therapy, I am posting those pics of her here so that when I feel the regret I will just come to my blog & see her.  I’m just sorry ya’ll have become a part of my dolly-madness &  mental anguish over this purchase – I’m sure I’ll be fine tomorrow 😉

**Photos are property of Fairyland**

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WELL, I DID IT

  1. LauraLA says:

    She looks like a fashion doll sized version of the Ipplehouse Yur! Did you decide which existing clothing might fit these dolls? She doesn’t look ultra-thin like the AG’s, or bootylicious like the Sybs — if anything she looks like she has very realistic body proportions compared to most fashion dolls. The largest problem might be the shoes as there aren’t alot of flat fashion doll shoes. Do they plan on offering other clothing? Thanks.

  2. Paris W says:

    She’s soooo gorgeous! Congrats! I have the same dilemma—wanting Rou soo bad, but I’m really not familair with BJDs and dolls bigger than 12″ so I’m more on the not-getting-started-on-the-new-line side… They are all TDF though.

  3. nevraforever says:

    i agree!!! it’s been a crazy month! remember when we were all preordering and looking over the ship dates and thinking: “DAMN! May’s gonna be busy!”
    LOL
    Anyways, she’s soo pretty! i love her boobs!
    i get the same way, girl. there’s always that dark cloudy feeling but at the end of the day, if it makes you happy then DO IT!

    can’t wait to see your pix!

  4. shugashug says:

    It seems tonner Tyler will work. The difference will be in the length since this doll is 14.6″. But she will come with high heel feet too.

  5. Alison says:

    Wow–she is gorgeous!! Congrats on taking the plunge! (I maybe should have warned you about the Pringles/BJD issue–you really can’t just have one.) 😉

    I bet you’ll find it easy to find some shoes for her. I have a few MSD-sized dolls, and you’re welcome to try a shoe fitting for her when she arrives. DollHeart is a great choice–they have a good selection and are fun. Dale Rae has a bunch of different sizes–high and low heels–and are quite reasonably priced. Plus they sell “fit-ums” which work like a insole.

    And you can always ask Jen to sew an outfit for her. 😉 Though you probably will be an expert yourself by them–with an account on Etsy and all that! 🙂

    Eeek! I can’t wait to see her. Are you sure you have to wait till JUNE? 🙂

  6. shugashug says:

    Yes they are like pringles! I keep saving up for a jid boy and then something else comes along and takes my money.

    I wish she was ready to ship now! So she won’t be there for our next meet. Oh well…

Leave a Reply

