CHIC LINE BY FAIRYLAND

Hey everyone!  I just thought I’d pass this new line’s info along to ya’ll.  You know how I have been getting into BJD’s and love my Iplehouse girls and now have recently bought my first “tiny” BJD Julep, who is a PukiPuki made by Fairyland.  Well…. Fairyland posted a little while ago that they were introducing a new line called “Chic” and the size is 40cm, which is almost 16″.  I was curious to see what they’d be like, but assumed they’d be young looking or more anime looking.  Today I was pleasantly surprised to see that they are pretty much fashion dolls!  (at least they seem that way to me!) 

They will go on sale on May 14th and can be purchased directly through Fairyland’s site or through DenverDoll here in the US.  I may seriously have to buy one now that I’ve seen the girls!!  I’m just hoping prices will be under $300 with faceups, but we’ll have to wait & see!  They seem to have slim bodies so I’m assuming they’ll be able to wear Tonner clothing like some of the other slimmer MSD sized BJD’s.  Dare I even say it?!?! I may need to sell my Flame Blue Vanessa to pay for one of these new girls!

**Photos below are property of Fairyland**

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CHIC LINE BY FAIRYLAND

  1. Madame L says:

    Thanks so much for posting this info and pics! I have also become a big BJD fan in the last year or so and share your love of the Iplehouse gals. I have been spending some time browsing the BJD sites looking for a new doll to order and was not aware of Fairyland dolls. I LOVE the look of this new Chic line. Lishe and Ino are my favorites. I will probably only be able to afford one of them and am having a hard time deciding which I like better. Lishe has such a gorgeous supermodel look. I really like Ino’s face (her dark makeup reminds me of AG Eclectic) and her platinum bob and outift are so saucy…

  2. shugashug says:

    Nice choices! I really love lishe personally. She’s just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

