Dark-Hunter Dolls – Real Pics!

Yay!  The actual pics for these dolls are now available!!!!!!!  I’m super excited since I am now on book 13 in the series and I’m DEEP into the storyline.  I’m just blown away by Sherrilyn Kenyon’s creativity and making this whole world up!  Okay, so don’t even get me started on the books, LOL. 

Here is Acheron!  He’s the leader of the Dark-Hunters, he’s an Atlantean, he’s bound to Artemis and he’s super mysterious!  Is he a Dark-Hunter himself or is he a God?  Was he ever even human?  The storyline is starting to reveal the history of Acheron and believe me I’m hanging on for the ride!  I love his goth look (which he tends to manifest for himself in the books) and they gave him his silver eyes!  In the books they are swirling silver, but hey, we can’t do that on a doll!  He also comes with 2 tattooes (1 of Simi on him in dragon form & 1 of the double bow & arrow which all Dark-Hunter’s are marked with).

And now for our beloved Charonte demon Simi!!  I just adore this character – she totally cracks me up!  She’s bound to Acheron and when not in demon or human form she rests on Ash in the form of a dragon tattoo that can move anywhere on his body (which freaks Artemis out).  She’s best known for always wanting to eat (humans, gods, daimons, whatever!) cuz she’s a hungry little demon.  She loves her “food” with BBQ sauce, which is cool that they added this to her accessories.  She also comes with her AMEX card for all that Diamonique she orders off of QVC because she “loves the way those sparklies crunch in her mouth”, LOL.  Her horns & wings are removeable too.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in AshtonDrake Collaborations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dark-Hunter Dolls – Real Pics!

  1. michaelp says:

    WOW! I am not familiar with these characters or the novels, but they are amazing dolls! He is strikingly beautiful and I love her boots! 😉
    Are you going to order them?

  2. shugashug says:

    Already preordered! Now I’ve got to order the hardback book to display them with!

  3. Yvonne says:

    I want two of Ash, just so i can have a blond version of him. Simi i don’t like so much but i don’t like her character much either.

    I already can’t wait to find out who will they make next……assuming these dolls are popular enough of course.

    Do you think they are getting enough attention?

  4. shugashug says:

    I think they are. Lots of fans follow sherrilyns blog so they’ll see the dolls. I hope they make talon!

  5. jenlem80 says:

    I hope they make Talon too! He is one of my favorites. I also hope they make Nick. Other than Simi, who I love, I’m not sure I would want any other female dolls. I can see them making Artemis, but she is such a wench!

  6. shugashug says:

    Oooh! Good call with Nick! I can totally see that! Yeah, I’m not too sure about the other females either unless they did Danger since she was a female DH or maybe Kat?

Leave a Reply

