“FLAME BLUE” VANESSA

She’s hot, hot, hot!  Wow, I am so glad that a couple of my trades did not work out for this doll, LOL.  I had almost given her away before I saw her in person.  The pics I’d seen so far showed that she was pretty, but not PRETTY like I need in my collection.  Plus it’s Vanessa, so she’s never a keeper in my house.  All I have to say is I’m SO glad that I got her today & saw her in person, because she’s DEFINITELY a keeper! Yay! My 2nd ever Vanessa!  Now Night Warrior has a sister.

Wow, I am honestly blown away by this doll, her dress & accessories!  I’m not a gown person either but this one is absolutely gorgeous.  Royal blue with black embroidery at the hemline, black tulle underskirt with lace edging.  I love the train and the mermaid style skirt and corset top.  Just gorgeous.  When I opened up the accessory drawers I just about gasped when I saw that awesome bejeweled cuff!  The earrings are gorgeous too and the shoes fit great and are lined in blue as well.  She even comes with black stockings and a garter belt.  The gloves are more like a fine mesh netting as opposed to the thick “oven mitt” kind, so I love that too.  Hmm, what bad thing can I say about her?  Just that the top curl does stick up a bit.  I will have to work some gel into it to get it to lie flat.  Oh, and for me the best part was the netted headpiece.  I’m a sucker for those kind of pieces and this one has little black flowers all over the back of it and they sit perfectly on her ‘do. 

Wow, I was totally gushing & hyperventilating while photographing her, LOL.  I would look at the shots in my camera screen and just say “Glamorous” everytime.  I luvs me some Hollywood Glamour!  Tomorrow she’ll be paired with Night Warrior for some more shots, but until then here she is!  G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S…

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to “FLAME BLUE” VANESSA

  1. Marti a.k.a. The Hot Mess says:

    Your photos of Blue flame are making me gag! Your the only one whose made me actually like her. Until I saw your pics I didn’t care for her. I didn’t know she came with the netted headpiece. What an add on!

  2. shugashug says:

    LOL. Shuga-enabler strikes again! But seriously I adore that headpiece.

  3. Luanne in Canada says:

    Great photos of this doll. I can see why she is a keeper.

  4. tintenherz says:

    Oh, she is gorgeous!!! I love the earrings and the headpiece… Simply beautiful!

    And great photos too, thank you 🙂

  5. Matt says:

    She looks wonderful! I like her better in your photos than her promos! Fabulous!

  6. Alison says:

    Eeek! She’s gorgeous! (But darn it, you LIKE her!) 😉 Your photos are fantastic. Excellent! (You’ll bring her to the next doll meet, won’t you??)

  7. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! She definitely surprised me! And yes I’ll bring her to the next doll meet so she can be ogled, LOL.

  8. you make her look sooo perfect! can’t wait til mine comes home *happy dance*

  9. A says:

    Ugh stop making me jealous that I didn’t win her! Your photos as always are stunning, but I guess the model REALLY made it easy. She is gorgeous. ugh…..Grrrr…aaarrrggghhh! I wonder how many more emotions I can get out of this!

    Congrats on the win btw. Glad you love her and decided to keep her!

  10. alejandro says:

    I decided to trade mine for Optic Verve Agnes.

Leave a Reply

