“TEMPTATION” VANESSA

Well, I keep trying to find another Vanessa that I love, but I seem to be having trouble again.  As you know, she is my least favorite facemold.  Ever since I got Night Warrior I’ve been taking chances with more Vanessa’s but I’m still searching for another perfect one.  I must say that I think the face on this one is absolutely pretty and I like the way the makeup is done (you know I’m a sucker for that thick cat-eye look with the liner!).  I like her subtle pink eyemakeup and brown eye combo.  I think for me this one’s hair is just not playable enough for me.  She’s too stylized and will only fit in certain “period” outfits.  Oh well, I guess I’m 1 doll closer to finding that perfect Vanessa to add to my collection, LOL.

I had heard the boxes were changed, so this is the first doll I’ve received in the new box style.  It closes on the side with a bow (like the Poppy boxes), but we’ve lost the accessory “drawer” that I so loved at the bottom.  Instead we get an accessory box similar to what we see come with the Monograms.  I do like the Jason Wu sketch that comes on the left interior side of the box, but am sad to not see any storycard.  I’m thinking there just aren’t storycards with this Dazzle collection and we’ll see them again in the regular line dolls.  Well, here she is… “Temptation” Vanessa.

Here’s the new packaging:

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “TEMPTATION” VANESSA

  1. Matt says:

    She is SO pretty! I love her dress! LOL, I think that’s my favorite part. 🙂

  2. Hilda says:

    You just need the right “period” clothes to put her in (laughs wickedly)

  3. Matt says:

    I agree with Hilda! 🙂

  4. shugashug says:

    LOL, You’re going to kill me with fabulous fashions right Hilda.

Leave a Reply

