FR CON – OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

The first official packet for this year’s FR Convention is available to the public!  (WClub members had a week to register prior to opening to the public.)

This year we will get the extra dinner again on Friday night (which means more centerpiece dolls!), the Design A Doll Studio (this time with wigged DG’s and a new face sculpt & body!), a treasure hunt, a Dark Couture collection, ITBE welcome cocktail hour, Halloween costume party and free workshops again!

**photo & text below are property of Integrity Toys**

 

Agnes Von Weiss was looking for the perfect publicity stunt to launch her new
Fall collection. True to herself, she knew that she would have to come up with
a really weird scheme that would not only get people talking, but would make
their heads spin in disbelief and perhaps right off their shoulders after the fact.
The affair would need to be a weekend long extravaganza, something never
done before with a few shocking “occurrences” thrown in here and there
in order to satisfy her own twisted sense of humor. We know Agnes needs
to remain constantly amused. So she did what every European Baroness in
need of a publicity stunt would do. She rented an old abandoned Austrian
castle and organized a big gathering of victims, ahem, we mean “guests”, of
course, telling them not to be afraid, they would absolutely fall in love with
the nice chain-rattling ghost who roamed the castle. He’s perfectly “normal”…
She called her little “happening” Dark Romance, to match the look of her new
luscious collection!

Registration is $350 and the event will take place at the Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport on October 28-30, 2010.  Please click HERE for the PDF version of the registration packet or HERE for the text version.  It includes all the information you need but remember that the rest of the packet will be available in summer (this will include a list of the dolls in the collection & prices, competitions, workshops, etc.)  You can pay in full now or split your fee into 2 payments. (1 due now and the 2nd due April 30th)

Also…. the official convention forum is up and running and you can check it out and register HERE .

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FR CON – OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

  1. DOLLYGAL says:

    Hi!

    My name is Cynthia Netto, I’m from Brazil and – of course – a fashion dolls fan. I always come here to your blog but this is the first time I comment on it. I’m going to the convention! I hope not to be the only Brazilian to be there so I’m inviting some friends to go with me.
    I love your blog and it has inspired me a lot. Here in Brazil we have a great one…one that every collector here knows:
    http://bonecasebonecas.wordpress.com/ and it’s a great “service” to our community once not many people here speak English and it’s funny because we say that she’s our Brazilian shugashug. I have a website and even though your blog is in English I recommend it to my friend-members in my “dollylinks” section. I hope you don’t mind…
    Our community is growing and thanks to people like you we are able to make specific info available to everybody around the globe. I hope to see/meet you there…at the convention. =)
    XOXO
    CYNTHIA

  2. Yvonne says:

    I am going to be eating ramen noodles this month. Between the convention fee, everything i have on pre-order from IT that is coming out this month and my Iplehouse Luo on layaway….. I won’t have any money left for food. lol!

  3. shugashug says:

    Hi Cynthia! How exciting for you to come to the convention!!! Yes, please let your friends know about my blog. (I wish I could publish it in several languages!). And yes, when the convention gets closer I will post my table number, so please come and say hello! -Shuga-

  4. shugashug says:

    I hear you Yvonne! And now I’m about to post some shipping updates, which means more money flying away from me, LOL. It’ll be worth it in October!

Leave a Reply

