DARK-HUNTER DOLLS

I’ve posted here that I started reading the DarkHunter series several months ago & I think it’s very creative & unique!  (Definitely not your typical vampire storyline).  And so I’ve been waiting & waiting for more information on these dolls!  Over the weekend Sherrilyn Kenyon (the author) posted information on her blog about the dolls! Yay!  There is a website setup HERE for when more information is released too.  So here is what has been revealed.

The 1st 2 dolls offered are Acheron (more fondly known as Ash) and his little demon “daughter” Simi. For those of you unfamiliar with the storyline, Ash is the last of the Atlantean gods and head of the DarkHunters.  Simi is 14,000 years old but with the mind of a child and she is one of the few that Ash truly loves.  When not in “demon” form, she rests on Ash’s body in the form of a tattoo that constantly moves & changes. 

There will be 4 more dolls to follow as well.  They will be $149 and will hit stores in July (preording may begin in April).  Ash has red and black hair and has a long “leather” coat, black boots, sunglasses, backpack, and vampire tshirt.  Simi has her horns, red eyes, black and red hair. A coffin shaped purse that opens to hold her bottle of BBQ sauce (she’s not really evil, but she always wants to kill and eat people with BBQ sauce). Removable wings and a black credit card. She is dressed in a corset top, short Goth skirt with arm warmers and leggings.

Here is the sneak peek at Simi’s eyes that was posted:

**Photo is property of Integrity Toys/Ashton Drake**

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in AshtonDrake Collaborations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DARK-HUNTER DOLLS

  1. Alison says:

    Wow– this really sounds intriguing. They sound more like what a bjd company would make (like Soom), but I’m excited to see how Jason wu’s sense of sexing will influence them!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Thank you so much for posting this! I immediately called and pre-ordered both dolls. Sherrilyn Kenyon is my favorite author!

  3. shugashug says:

    Oh cool! I wasn’t sure if they were taking orders. I want to see them before ordering, but of course I’ll probably order them anyways. I’m really enjoying the series! I’m only about halfway through right now.

  4. LauraLA says:

    Hmm, the eyes seem very similar to the other Integrity/Ashton Drake collaboration Brides of Dracula, and that’s not necessarily a bad thing. I don’t know these books, but I enjoy the fantasy elements that Nu.Face has shown us from time to time and welcome these new dolls (especially if they offer clothing swapping opportunities with other Integrity dolls, LOL).

    LauraLA

Leave a Reply

