BRILLIANCE

Well, I was trying to avoid these wigged Monograms like the plague.  After my experience with the wigged FR dolls from the Modern Pompadour line, I just said I’d never do wigs on 12″ dolls again.  (Of course I did order Enigmatic, LOL)  I haven’t seen that many deboxed pics of her and so I tried to sell her off twice now, thinking I could just get my money back and use it  towards one of the new Mongrams coming out. 

Well, I didn’t have luck selling her and after a few weeks in my house, I just couldn’t leave her in the box.  Yes, I’m a hardcore deboxer, LOL.  So I quickly snipped out all the ties holding her hair in the ponytail and washed out her wig a bit to restyle it.  Unfortunately I ran out of Downy, so her wig is a little frizzy right now, but once I soak it in fabric softener it’ll be awesome.  I did sell off her outfit, so at least that brought my cost for her down a bit.  So here she is modeling Blue Chips old dress and using Eugenia’s tulle hat.  What can I say, I’m really liking her!  And her coloring is just such a gorgeous creamy cashmere tone!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in FR Monogram, Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BRILLIANCE

  1. ParisW says:

    I think, while other Monograms have better outfits, Brilliance has the best facepaint so far.

  2. Andreas says:

    Dear Shugashug,
    I would really thank you for your GORGEOUS help, service, pictures… simply perfect! I am based in Austria an it is sooo difficult to get any news about fashion royalty monogram (my passion!!!) and through you I can keep on dreaming.
    Thank you to JennFL too… her pictures on Flickr are each time a true discovery.
    I LOVE YOU GIRLS.
    All the best, Andy

  3. shugashug says:

    Thanks Andy! I’m glad you can get your “news” here!

Leave a Reply

