THAT ELUSIVE POPPY

For me, ever since the last convention, I’ve been trying & trying & trying to get Center of Attention Poppy.  This became a full-fledged obsession after the Forget Me Not’s were released because they didn’t have the eyes & makeup the way I prefer.  So I knew I had to try even harder to get this Poppy to complete my collection that contains all the Poppy’s with “eyes” the way I like them. 

One day I noticed that someone I know posted for a trade.  She had been trying hard to get a certain doll and even though this doll was one of my favs too, I knew I had to let her go to finally get my Poppy.  It was a hard goodbye,  with tears, blubbering and the whole nine yards, but I did it.  I parted with a favorite to get a “Holy Grail”.  Today she arrived late in the evening (sorry for the dark shots) and I just wanted to take a quick shot of her! 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to THAT ELUSIVE POPPY

  1. Hilda says:

    She looks happy, Shug! I am so pleased that you have your holy grail at last!
    Hugs, H

  2. Joyeux says:

    Congratulations. Your photo makes her even more beautiful. Now I understand your obsession with her. Gorgeous.

  3. Huanhuan says:

    Congratulations! She’s one of my dream dolls, hope to get her someday:)

  4. maryannroy says:

    She’s just lovely ! I’m sure you will enjoy her and any doubts you had will fade away. 🙂

  5. Matt says:

    Gorgeous! I’m sure it was well worth it, when can we see all of them together?

  6. Stratos says:

    Glad you managed to get her! Congrats!

  7. rebieFR says:

    I am so happy for you. I also adore Poppy and totally understand your passion and need for her.

  8. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! I’m really loving this girl!

Leave a Reply

