MADMEN SILKSTONES

As most of you know I don’t collect Barbie’s in any form, but I think I may just break down & buy this collection because I’m such a HUGE MadMen fan!!!!  So I am sharing the info here cuz I know there are other MM fans out there too!  It seems there is an article in the newest FDQ Magazine about these dolls, but unfortunately I don’t have that magazine yet. 

There was talk on the boards today about them & sharing some pictures and then I got home & saw that Angelic Dreamz has them up for preorder!  It looks like there are 3 for preorder (although the magazine article & picture below included 4).  

Don Draper, Betty Draper & Joan Holloway are available HERE.  (the magazine also showed Roger Sterling, so hopefully he will be available in the future! and personally I’m hoping for several more in the cast like Peggy Olsen, etc.)

**Photos are property of Mattel**

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MADMEN SILKSTONES

  1. nevraforever says:

    Rog will be a Barbie Collector/AMC exclusive so order from them as soon as they go up!! Love Joan and Betty. Very cute!!

  2. Wanda says:

    FYI: Roger Sterling doll will be limited to Barbie Fan Club members and AMC.com.

  3. McDougal says:

    Yeah was gonna say Wanda.
    Love Joan Holloway!

  4. Yvonne says:

    I just want the clothes. It looks like the men have molded hair and i won’t spend $75 for a man with molded hair.

    I love the dress though.

  5. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone for the info on the Roger Sterling doll!

  6. Hilda says:

    Oh yeah! You know I am all over these babies! Can’t wait!

  7. Stratos says:

    I love the fashions but not the dolls – Silkstones are way too stylized for my taste. But the clothes look great.

Leave a Reply

