Asa and Ashanti

As you all know I’ve been bitten by the BJD bug and now have 3 dolls in 3 months.  I will continue to share pics of the new Iplehouse dolls here on my blog because I just think they are so beautiful, lifelike and amazing.  Today IH revealed teaser pics of 2 new special edition face sculpts they will be putting out during a special ordering period from March 12 – April 11. 

These 2 girls come in their largest size (Elder Iplehouse Dolls/EID) at a whopping 25.6 inches tall.  They are some big girls!  But I’ll tell you, that Asa is just phenomenally beautiful & could get me started in that size (although if they were the YID size, which is between the JID size I have and these EID, they would’ve had me in a heartbeat).  Asa will retail for $627 and Ashanti is $654, of course that doesn’t include the cost of their faceup which costs an additional $60.  Thank goodness they offer a 4 month layaway plan!  At least I’ve got a month to think about it, LOL.

So here are those beautiful girls!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Asa and Ashanti

  1. DeeBlue says:

    Wow! They ARE beautiful! But the size of them…. and the Price of them!!! My-oh-my…… Better think hard! 😉

  2. Andy S. says:

    JESUS! Ashanti is SO beautiful. I’ll never own her, but can’t wait to see owner pictures of her online!

    Damn! just checked the site and BOTH are sold out! Now I’ll definitely never own her 😄

  3. shugashug says:

    Oh – it always is marked “Sold Out” until the ordering period opens up. So you’ll see more pics of her & you can order starting March 12th until April 11th.

  4. Hilda says:

    They are just gorgeous! I love them.

  5. Terri/NY says:

    I’m so glad you are featuring these dolls on your blog. Your photos are wonderful.

  6. shugashug says:

    Thanks Terri! I love the realistic look of these dolls!

  7. I love Ashanti’s songs, i saw her perform once and it was the most memorable experience in the world, she is very beautiful and real.

Leave a Reply

