TOY FAIR 2010

Integrity Toys had an exciting web based unveiling of the new lines of dolls last night for WClub members!  It seems everyone loved how smoothly the event went and as the dolls were unveiled you could hear the designers talking about each doll and giving information on the lines.  I must say that I was initially disappointed that there wasn’t a “live” event, but I had more fun than I expected! 

As you’re seeing the lines, please discuss!  I’d like to hear everyone’s opinions!

This years lines of dolls was amazing!  Of course there were several that just weren’t my taste, but other people loved them.  For me the fashions were just amazing in pretty much every single line.  I loved how modern & exciting they were, how great the accessories were and how amazing the shoes were!  I would honestly purchase several dolls for the clothes alone!

Poppy was a new facial screening & I’m glad to see the “cat eye” liner and the elimination of the drawn upper lashes.  I’m really happy with Poppy’s new face!  And 2 new fashions to boot – that’s fabulous!  I will report that their prices did seem to go up a little compared to last years line.

Dynamite Girls got their new knees & now they’ve got some “sexy-hot” legs!  Their faceups also were tweaked and I was a little nervous hearing that because I liked them as is.  At first glance I wasn’t so sure, but the more I look at them, the more I am liking them.  And their vintage fashions are right up my alley!  Again, I’d buy all 4 for the fashions alone, but I do love Gavin & Rufus.  Plus it’s nice to see the price stay the same.

ITBE I don’t personally collect, but again, I’d buy some for those fashions, LOL!

Monograms – OMG!  To Die For!!!!  They were the shocker of the lines to me!  All were absolutely fabulous & if I had unlimited funds I’d get them all!  The lingerie girl is so amazingly gorgeous, one is channeling Audrey Hepburn and the redhead is just gorgeous with that coat!  Wow!  (2 dolls are wigged and 2 dolls are rooted)

Fashion Royalty lines – I adored so many of them and again, some amazing fashions!  My personal favorite is Eugenia in that amazing ensemble!  The Hommes were fabulous too & are making me consider buying one.  The “Dazzle” line is not my personal cup of tea, but several people I talked with absolutely adore them in their 60’s bouffants.  The fashion I do love though!

NuFace line – ummm, what can I say… I want them ALL!  Well, I don’t like the Colette (or Erin) facemold, but I’d buy her for the fashion alone!  All are uber trendy & modern & too too fabulous!

So Kudos to the design team at Integrity Toys! 

And, drum roll please…..  WClub members were offered an event exclusive doll!  It turned out to be a “Re-Edition” of 2 Avantguard Dolls in the mini clone size!  So it’s a giftset of Androgyny and Aphrodisiac in 12″ size!  Absolutley amazing!  You know I’m all over that set!  Both dolls use the Monogram facemold but have applied lashes and are wigged.  Ordering period for members is only 24 hours and they are due to ship in summer.

**All photos below are property of Integrity Toys**

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Avant Guards, Fashion Royalty and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to TOY FAIR 2010

  1. nevraforever says:

    Did you buy the event set? I love the clothes but I’m not much a fan of Monograms/AGs as much. So I passed.
    I agree on the rest you said here. I love the NU Face girls! They’re definitely priority along with the boys. Eeek! Can’t wait to preorder!!

  2. shugashug says:

    Yes! I did get a set!

  3. halleandgigi says:

    I really like the DGs and NU face girls (and the boys:)), but I was disappointed in Poppy, my first love. Her new face is just… ordinary. I thought a lot of dolls from the different collections looked alike in face. And the makeup was just a little ‘off’ on all the dolls.

  4. Alison says:

    Very cute! I love those two.

  5. Alejandro says:

    DELIGHTED does not even begin to express my feelings for having more AG clones. This was such a wonderful surprise. I couldn’t order them fast enough!!!! I know many people were unhappy the event doll was not something new. But as I don’t collect 16″ dolls, and since I loved the AG fashions & looks, this is a dream come true for me.

  6. michaelp says:

    Love the Flash Star fashion and shoes, but I won’t buy it at retail. Honestly, I’m grateful I don’t really want any of the new dolls. I was hoping that there would be one I MUST have, but there isn’t. I will cherish the dolls I have. I liked NU FACE Lilith (but not a must have) and LOVE Collete’s FASHION. I liked the NU FACE fashion’s and shoes. Intrigued by the Monogram dolls, but won’t buy. FR/DG/ITgirls/Poppy not for me. So not a bad review, just nothing I must have. whew! LOL 😉
    Thanks for your great posts Shuga Shug! You have the best blog by far!

  7. ParisW says:

    Mini Aphro is so hauntingly gorgeous… First I didn’t like Mini Andro, but the more I look at her, the more I like her 😀

  8. shugashug says:

    LOL- I was the opposite – I loved Andro first, but Aphro is growing on me!

  9. shugashug says:

    Well, you just saved a ton of money! There will be more to choose from throughout the year, so I’m sure you’ll find a “must have” this year!

  10. Shayan says:

    Why the Natalia mould on Androgyne ? They could have used Vanessa’s and it would have looked wayy better 😛

    The NuFace girlsKILLED it ! They are all drop dead stunning 🙂

Leave a Reply

