DENIM DAYS (& more waiting)

Well, the buzz has begun on the WClub and the excitement is truly building for the unveiling of the new lines on Saturday’s online event!  Lots of speculation about the “event” doll too – could it be Veronique making her appearance?!?!  Personally I’m just hoping to see a brunette Giselle, another “twin” set of Lilith & Eden or I’d be fine with Lilith by herself.  I want a fab Luchia, a NuFace fashion set, a friend for Poppy and some super modern & cool new Dynamite Girls (Jett, Gavin or Aria).  I want some hot new hair colors and even some funky colors for my DG’s.  I’d like to see another mini Jason Wu fashion on a Monogram too!  Let’s hope all of that does NOT show up otherwise I can’t afford it all, LOL.

So, after a few hours of emailing & posting this morning I had to get off the computer to get my mind off of the new doll possibilities!  So I pulled out my trusty BJD girls and some stretch denim & some smocking trim.  I thought they could use some fun summery stuff, so I whipped together some A-line skirts and used the smocking for their tops and just added some denim trim on top.  I was going to do dresses but thought separate pieces would be great for mixing and matching.  Hmm… maybe I need to plan ahead a bit & make a nice little mix & match collection.  Anyway, I was happy with how they came out & next week I attempt the dreaded denim skinny jeans.  Extra sets available on my esty if you’re interested.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Boutique and Furniture, Photosessions, Products For Sale and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DENIM DAYS (& more waiting)

  1. hunnipot85 says:

    Shuga, will you ever make clothes for the 12 inchers? I’ve loved all your clothing shown so far! 🙂

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

