Waiting & More Waiting

I feel like I’ve been going crazy trying to be patient for this weekend’s WClub event & unveiling of the new FR lines.  I’m literally marking days off my calendar with a super fat black sharpie, LOL.  Only 2 more days!!!!!!  In the meantime I am thankful that I got into BJD dolls.  They can occupy my time while there are no new 12″ dolls.  Plus they are cheaper to redress!  I purchased some cheap Best Friends Club doll outfits from WalMart for $5 and was able to do some pretty cool redressing by mixing & matching stuff I’ve sewn & other stuff I’ve bought. 

My 3rd Iplehouse girl Brenna (Tatiana doll) is arriving in the next couple of days and her facemold is the twin sister to my Brielle (Tania doll).  She will have the same small bust & cream white skintone since they are both special edition dolls.  Okay, here are my favorite shots from today and one includes the AvantGuards chair which seats these girls perfectly!

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Waiting & More Waiting

  1. maryannroy says:

    Love the redhead! The acrylic chair is perfect with these girls!

  2. michaelp says:

    I’m not in wCLUB anymore, but I too, am very excited about the new line announcements and I’m sure you’ll post the new dolls (when allowed) here! LOL…so Sunday is gonna be a BIG day for me. New dolls and the Oscars!Woohoo! 😉

  3. shugashug says:

    Yes, it’s getting exciiiiiiiiiting! I will post as soon as I can with all the pictures & info!

Leave a Reply

