Lady Like Amelie

She arrived today!  To be honest I was really on edge about this doll.  I have bought & sold 3 Amelie dolls before now because I just couldn’t love them like I love Misaki.  After seeing the promo shots I thought I’d try again.  I only had money to purchase one and was scared I’d regret my decision and then be unable to get Misaki at cost.  Then I started seeing a few online pics of her & of Misaki and my heart sank.  The Misaki was MUCH prettier than her promo shots & Amelie was not as pretty. 

I just told myself, maybe she’ll be better in person.  Well, this morning there was a knock at the door & the mailman (he’s the best!!) came to deliver my package early because he was down the street and saw my truck in the driveway.  Otherwise she would’ve come in the afternoon during my regular delivery time.  Isn’t he great!! Anyway, I digress…

I opened the box up & I was sooo excited!  I absolutely ADORE her!  and the clothing is styled so great and has such great detail that I do NOT want to redress her (and for those of you who know me, that’s a HUGE thing!).  I don’t expect anything less because this is a collaboration of Jason Wu & Lovesound (who makes the absolutely fabulous Trico fashions).  Plus a nice surprise is the eggplant colored accessories (sparkly beret, teddy bear, two toned shoes & purse!)

OMG – she’s just adorable & there is not one single thing I’d change about her, her accessories or her outfit!  So here are tons of pics…

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misaki, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lady Like Amelie

  1. Matt says:

    That bear is just the best, I love her whole look!

  2. maryannroy says:

    OMG! She is so cute!! Those glasses are adorable !

  3. Joyeux says:

    What a sweetheart! I love her fashions, they are absolutely perfect. Congratulations.

  4. Carine says:

    Congrats! She is superb. The outfit is perfect and luv the eggplant colour too. Classic/Vintage.

  5. michaelp says:

    she “had me at hello” and totally caught my eye! she is lovely and i wish i had her too! your pics are fantastic as usual! she would make such a great companion to my Patent Please Misaki. enjoy her!!!

  6. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! She’s a lovely doll! And she would look great alongside Patent Please Misaki! Or even Mod Misaki with the ash blond hair!

Leave a Reply

