Welcoming Chloe to the family

It’s dolly stuff everyday at my house this week, LOL.  Tomorrow is my WClub fashion & AG fashion sets!  But today I received my 2nd Iplehouse JID girl!  She is an Iplehouse Special Edition with “realskin” and she is an Amy doll with a large bust.  I have ordered her a wig, but it hasn’t arrived yet, so in the meantime she had to steal Brielle’s wig.  I am excited to get the larger bust doll so that I can begin sewing for this size as well.

So let me introduce you to Chloe!  And if you’d like a little background story about my JID family, here it is:  Brielle and her twin sister Brenna both graduated high school a year early and spent a year traveling all over Europe.  Both girls were excited to see the sights of Europe and of course to go shopping (since fashion is their hobby).  Brielle and Brenna happened upon a beautiful gallery while spending the month in France and there they met Chloe.  Chloe’s family owned the gallery and Chloe worked there.  The minute the 3 girls met, they all instantly became BFF’s!  Chloe spent the rest of the month showing the girls the sights (and the shops!).   When Brielle decided it was time to go home, she and Brenna invited Chloe to come to the US and live with them and enroll in the university with them and of course Chloe accepted their invitation!  Brielle has been home for about a month while Brenna stayed in Europe to spend a little time with a boy she met there.  And today Chloe has arrived to get situated in her new home with Brielle (and Brenna) and to get herself enrolled in the university’s Art History program as she has dreams of owning her own gallery one day.

For those of you unfamiliar with BJD dolls, I think this is one of the most fun & creative things.  All the owners have elaborate stories & characters and then they buy their doll and customize them to bring their own characters to “life”.  I’ve enjoyed reading so many other collector’s stories from traditional storylines to fantasy storylines with elves & fairies.  So it was fun for me to envision these young girls and their “story”.  In another month you will be meeting Brenna (she’s a secondhand trapeze Tatiana that I have on layaway).

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Welcoming Chloe to the family

  1. Matt says:

    She is just gorgeous, I love how realistic her resin skin tone is!

  2. A says:

    Stunning doll and i’m loving the outfit too! What wig are you waiting for?

  3. shugashug says:

    I’m waiting for a dark wig for her. I don’t care for the blond with her tan skin.

  4. She is so cute! How do the other girls like her? She is welcome to sit in on one of my Art History Classes any day!
    xo H

  5. shugashug says:

    How awesome Hilda! I didn’t know that you teach Art History!!! I went with that storyline for personal reasons. I got my Associate’s Degree in Art History and when I moved to San Diego I was working on my Bachelor’s in AH but then just decided to go to work full time. Then 10 years passed and by the time I wanted a career change I went into alternative medicine, but art history has always still been a passion of mine! I took a course about 2 years in Egyptology that was so awesome!

  6. You can absolutely tell that you have an art background by your photographs, Shug. My Ph.D is in Classical Archaeology, and I also love Egyptology, though I don’t know as much about it as I would like.

    xo H

Leave a Reply

