FESTIVE DECADENCE AGNES

She arrived! She arrived!!  I was honestly worried for a little while because for some reason with the arrival of this doll there came much negativity and no one was deboxing her and taking pictures.  So we were seeing negative comments and in-the-box pics taken with a flash that did NOT do this poor girl any justice!  I am happy to say that she is truly gorgeous in person. 

Her pale skintone is a bit hard to photograph & today I just took some quick shots, so I plan to do another photoshoot tomorrow afternoon when I get home from my clinic shift.  The hair was not my favorite style, but I already knew that I was going to wash that out as soon as I saw the promo shots. 

I didn’t think I’d like any of the fashions, but I’m surprised that I like those “flowery” tufts on her skirts.  The shoes are fab – no plastic or squishy heels!  And although I don’t think the jewelry actually matches this outfit (emerald green!), it will be great for other outfits.  I especially love the earrings and we finally got another bracelet!!  I love bracelets for my dolls and haven’t gotten one since Masterpiece Theater Giselle.  I just realized I didn’t take any pictures with her purse, LOL.  The purse is great too!

I’m glad to see the attention to detail and lots of great accessories in this giftset.  I know that Integrity can still pull it off when they need to!  So here is Agnes with her new hairstyle.  All I did was wash it out and pull back part of the hair & tie it back.  I like the softer look it gives this Agnes.  Check back tomorrow evening for an all Aggie photosession!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to FESTIVE DECADENCE AGNES

  1. hunnipot85 says:

    She’s gorgeous Shuga! Love her, keep the pix coming! 😉

    xoxo

  2. Ford says:

    Hello there! I just got this set + fashion but havent taken it out yet.Im unhappy with many of the overgelled hairstyles also,and even though im a Hairstylist by trade im afraid with these expensive little diva’s to do anything with them.Can you please tell me how you “wash” them out? What do you use? And what temperature water? Do you then “condition”? And if so what do you use? Also…I have a large collection of AD Genes and would like to get some Integrity replacement bodies but dont know how to take the heads off and do it.Any suggestions? I spend alot of time looking at your pics because I LOVE what you do with them! Thanks…Ford.

  3. shugashug says:

    Hi Ford! Wow, I always wish I was a hairstylist so I could cut & style the girls hair, LOL. What I do is just wash out the hair with dawn dish detergent. The majority of the time I just wash the bottom half of the hair so that the top can stay in place. I use hot, hot water to wash the hair if I still want a curl in it. I use boiling water & dunk the ends for about 30-40 seconds if I want to really straighten out the hair. Then I brush it out and sometimes wash or dunk a second time depending on if there is still gel in it. For “conditioner” I use fabric softener. Because the hair is “fiber” it is better to use a fabric softener that is for fiber as opposted to human hair conditioner. I just rub in a little softener and rinse it out. I let it air dry and brush it several times as its drying so there are no flyaways. In the end once its dry I use a little pomade (my hubby’s) to smooth it out. Hope that helps!

  4. shugashug says:

    I have a “instructional” guide for replacing heads/bodies. I will post it on the blog for you tomorrow. I’ve had several people ask about doing that. I personally haven’t swapped bodies, but I do have an “official” instructional guide from Integrity Toys.

  5. Ford says:

    Thanks so much for the help. Hope the little diva’s don’t throw a “hissyfit” while working on their hair like ive had some clients do! (Can you just picture them throwing little brushes and combs at me and stomping off in their fierce little Wu pumps)LOL…Ford.

  6. PiterJankovich says:

    My name is Piter Jankovich. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    P.S. Sorry for my bad english

  7. shugashug says:

    Yes, dolls are my hobby – and I love photographing them! So this blog was a natural extension of that. Glad you’re enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

