A TRIO OF POPPY’S

I am posting some wonderful comparison pictures by a good dolly friend (thanks Jenn!) who has graciously let me use her photos on here.  I’m still waiting on my blond Poppy, but once she comes I’ll be redressing & posting pics right away.  So here are some great shots so you can see the difference between these new Poppy’s and some of the older ones.

If you’d like to see more of Jenn’s pictures click HERE.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A TRIO OF POPPY’S

  1. Lisa says:

    Gorgeous pics! Thank you so much for sharing these pics and thank you to Jenn. I am anxiously awaiting my brunette Poppy and these pics make me even more excited. I am so appreciative of what Integrity is doing with the Poppy gals! I can’t wait to see your pics of the Platinum Poppy :).

  2. Maryann says:

    Oh these gals look great Christina! How beautiful!
    🙂

  3. Alison says:

    Those are just adorable! ❤

  4. Hilda says:

    I want that redhead and brunette so much! I love that the redhead has Joan Holloway red hair. I am praying that I can find one at some point. Maybe I can re-body her and make a real Joan.

  5. I was able to get the brunette and redhead! I traded for them and I am so excited! Jenn’s amazing pictures did me in!

  6. shugashug says:

    LOL – JennEabler has struck again… Yes, we have enabled each other both plenty! Luckily she’s a great friend & convention mate so we look out for each other & if someone misses out on a doll the other will try & get her.

  7. hunnipot85 says:

    Hey Shuga, did ya get your blond yet? Can’t wait to see what you do with her… I still don’t know what to do with mine. 🙂 xoxo

  8. shugashug says:

    I did, but I ended up selling her. I couldn’t figure out what I didn’t like about them until I saw Jenn’s comparison pics & it’s the way the eyes are done. It happened when I got back from the convention with Endless Summer. I put her up with my other Poppy’s & all of the sudden didn’t like them & sold them.

    But I love Holiday, Debutante & Portrait. It’s the side glancing eyes that get the thicker eyeliner on top with the wisp at the end (cat-eye like). The forward glancing eyes get a thinner top liner & those 3 lashes that stick up. That’s what I don’t like. I tried to trade my new blond Poppy for Center of Attention, but couldn’t find anyone who’d do it, so my blond Poppy is sold & I’m setting the money aside to hopefully buy center of attention when I see her come up again for sale…

  9. hunnipot85 says:

    Ah… i’m debating whether or not I should keep my blond or not, she’s not even out of the box yet. I’m upset I missed out on the redhead (especially after seeing the pics)

    Hopefully you’ll be able to snag Center of Attention, she’s the cutest one in the line, imo. Good luck hun! 😉

Leave a Reply

