The Joy of Group Orders

In the BJD forums, I’ve discovered the joy of group orders.  Most all of the companies with the great clothes, wigs and accessories are all overseas and the cost of shipping is quite a bit if you’re just looking to pick up a few items.  Ergo: Group Orders.  Someone posts a thread for a group order and you can just join in by sending a list of the items you want.  The person running the group order invoices you for your portion and you pay them directly. 

Usually they wait for a certain amount to get free shipping (like $500 total) and then it’s ordered and mailed to them.  Once they receive the package they split it up & invoice you for your individual shipping charge and voila – you get your item a few days later!  So I am currently in 3 more group orders and received my Luts order of wig & black diamond headband today!  I’ve been looking for a wig that will really “fit” Brielle and the look that I am going for & this wig absolutely did it for me!  (Now I need to sell all my previously purchased wigs for her, LOL).  So here she is in her new strawberry pink wig & black diamond headband (oh, and also trying more posing).

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Joy of Group Orders

  1. Maryann Roy says:

    OH, she’s darling !! Love the styling too Shug!

    Also wanted to comment on your sewing – Who knew you were so talented !?
    Beautiful !
    M 🙂

  2. shugashug says:

    Thanks Maryann! I hope to be sewing a little each week now!

  3. Yvonne says:

    The wig is lovely. It really suits her.

  4. Alison says:

    Wow–good for you! (I’ve been on DoA for a while and have hesitate on GO for a while. I wasn’t sure it was a great deal, first–and was afraid of shipping charges, and wait times.)

    How long did you have to wait for your items total?

Leave a Reply

