INTRODUCING… BRIELLE

Well you know that my willpower is weak, so immediately (well actually before, LOL) I got my first BJD, I was already working on getting my second.  Luckily I was able to get her secondhand, so therefore at a cheaper price & she was in the US already, so I didn’t have to wait months for her to be shipped to me.  Well, she arrived today!

I’ve named her Brielle and she is an Iplehouse Trapeze Tania.  It’s interesting to see the difference between the poseability of my 2 dolls.  Brielle has a joint under her bust as opposed to her waist like Tegan has.  There is a different feel to her resin & she practically glows in this lighter skintone.  I absolutely adore her!  Today I actually sewed my first dress for these girls as a practice run, so next Thursday I’ll make the real dresses for them with embellishments & everything! 

So here’s some spam of Brielle!  I’ve actually switched her eyes out to a 12mm set because it makes her look a little older without those big eyes.  But man, I’m loving her little body!  She’s got a much more mature body than Tegan.  Tegan has a big bust, but she has no lower body curves.  And Brielle – she’s got some curvy little hips & boot-ay, LOL. 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to INTRODUCING… BRIELLE

  1. Matt says:

    She is gorgeous! I love how innocent she can appear vs. sexy! Beautiful!

  2. Yvonne says:

    She is wonderful! I really like her.

  3. shugashug says:

    Thanks! Now I’ve got to find a darker wig for her! I’ve even got a strawberry colored one coming for fun!

  4. OK, let’s see your dress! I love her, she is too adorable! And I can’t wait to see her pink hair!
    xo H

  5. shugashug says:

    Next week you’ll see the dress. yesterday was the “sample” to figure out what NOT to do, LOL. But let me tell you that I cannot imagine working in a smaller scale than that! Kudos to you Hilda!

  6. smidge girl says:

    She’s so cute! I can’t wait to see her in her different wigs, and in her new dress. Congrats on your growing BJD family:)

  7. Can’t wait to see the finished product!

    I accepted a commission for a numina doll the other day…it will be interesting to work in 1/4 scale again. We’ll see how it comes out! Can’t wait to get my hands on her! I am much more comfortable in 1/6, oddly enough lol!

  8. shugashug says:

    Oh nice! That’s AG size – I’m curious to see what you come up with!

  9. shugashug says:

    Thanks Smidgegirl! I guess it’s good they’re not cheaper cuz otherwise I’d have overflowing shelves of them LOL.

  10. Alison says:

    Wow–she is fabulous. I just love her face. PLEASE bring her to the next meet. (Well, maybe you shouldn’t, LOL!) I’ve been dying to see an IH in person. 🙂 She looks great!!

  11. shugashug says:

    Oh absolutely! I love that I love them both! I thought she might outshine Tegan, but they’re both very different.

Leave a Reply

