LOOKING FORWARD TO THE WU YEAR

Well folks, WClub registration ended yesterday so we are officially beginning the new “Wu” year!  I know I’m really excited to see what’s in store for us!  The board is ablaze with newbies & every one of them is so excited to be a part of the club this year.  We are expecting our first newsletter next week which will give us a taste of what’s to come!  We are probably about a month out from the online toy fair event with the exclusive event doll & alot of people are speculating that that is where Veronique will make her appearance!  That would be very exciting! 

Things have been a little hectic for me lately as I’m settling into this new school year (my final one – yay!) and beginning to treat my own patients!  Wow- so much pressure, LOL.  I’m loving it though!  So I haven’t posted or taken as many pictures as I would’ve like to.  But it seems I’ve settled into a rhythm & have opened up some more free time to be able to do the things that I love.

I also have some new endeavors that I’m in the process of beginning!  I will begin sewing for my BJD doll Tegan & will be making extras to sell.  So if you are a BJD collector, you can look forward to some current & more mature fashions than what I’ve been seeing available for the MSD sized dolls.  Most everything is very little girlish or highly stylized (fantasy, etc.) and you know I like my girls to look chic, so that will be the focus of the designs.  AND… I just purchased my 2nd BJD doll, LOL, I have gone off the deep end for these dolls!  I was able to purchase an Iplehouse Trapeze Tania (she will be named Brielle)!  She was purchased secondhand, so I was able to get a good deal & just buy her nude without the costume & accessories & wig.  She should be arriving next week, so the plan is to sew items that will fit both my girls.

**Photo below is property of Iplehouse**

And I’m not leaving out the FR sized gals either!  I am working with 3 women, let’s call it a co-op, to design & sew fashions for FR, DG & Poppy sizes.  We will begin slowly & then branch out.  To begin with we are making single pieces (pants, skirts, etc.) and then our plan is to make some complete outfits including jewelry!  So you can begin to see those available on my artfire site soon – I will post information here on the blog with each new piece that becomes available.  It’s looking to become an exciting year!   Okay, well I better get off to the gym & then to our first official San Diego Doll Club meeting of 2010!  I’m bringing my camera, so I’ll share pics later tonight or tomorrow!

xoxo -Shuga-

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LOOKING FORWARD TO THE WU YEAR

  1. Maryann Roy says:

    Wow! You go Christina! I can’t believe how taken you are with the bigger girls! LOL! I guess once you bitten, you are smitten. Heh,heh.
    Really looking forward to what you create for the dolls!
    Have fun!
    Maryann

  2. Yvonne says:

    Sounds great! Good Luck with everything!

  3. I didn’t know you also sewed, Christina! How fun! Can’t wait to see what you come up with! And you BJDs are so lovely!
    xo Hilda

  4. shugashug says:

    Hi Hilda! Yes, my mom taught me to sew when I was in middle school & I sewed all my own clothes & even my prom & homecoming dress. I sew curtains & pillows for my house now, and some skirts, but not as much as when I was in my 20’s. I tried to sew in 1/6 scale but it was very frustrating for me due to the size. A friend of mine loves to sew in small scale, so we’ll work together on a line. But 1/4 scale is much easier for me to work in, so I’ll be doing the sewing myself for the BJD’s.

  5. I learned in high school too and I made my prom dress as well! I used to make many of my own clothes, but now I so much prefer small scale that I don’t sew for myself any more. My BF said the other day that I should try it again…

    Good luck with your new line! Can’t wait to see!
    xo H

Leave a Reply

