Introducing Tegan…

Well, my very first BJD arrived this afternoon!  I was sooo excited & have been anticipating the day she would arrive!  Wow, what a different experience than any dolls I’ve collected so far.  The resin is such a different feel!  I had a little bit of clothing for her & 3 wigs, so there will definitely be more pictures tomorrow evening after I get back from class. 

Tegan is a Bobobie Espree that I ordered from Denver Doll Emporium.  She has been given a custom faceup & body blushing by Michele Hardy.  She came out exactly as I had imagined her & am pleased with Michele’s work.  I wanted her to be more of a teenager & I think she definitely comes across that way.  She came right out of the box with brown eyes (I think a larger mm than I had ordered), so I quickly changed those out to the new ones I had for her.  Now that I see her in the pictures, I think I will order another pair & go even lighter & brighter in blue.   Look how great she poses right out of the box!!

I’m getting used the the posability of these dolls – which is phenomenal by the way – double jointed knees & elbows make for so many more positions!  I will take her to my doll club meeting this weekend & hopefully a friend there will help me restring her a little tighter.  I think she could use just a tad more tightness throughout her body, but I don’t want to attempt that on my own.  So without further ado, here is the new & improved TEGAN! (plenty more pics on my flickr)

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Introducing Tegan…

  1. Maryann Roy says:

    Wow, she’s so unusual ! Love the poseability too – It will be interesting to see what you do with her.
    Congrats!

  2. So cute! I love her elfen looks and I too can’t wait to see more pics!

  3. Catherine says:

    Tegan is a doll (ooops, no pun intended)! Congratulations. I love the wig and eyes you had waiting for her.

    She’s lovely!

  4. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! She’s such a cutie! I think she may need a twin sister now, LOL.

  5. Alison says:

    She’s lovely–I can’t wait to meet her in person! 🙂

Leave a Reply

