Nat channels “Joan Holloway”

As most of you know, I’m a MadMen fanatic.  There was a recent article in FDQ recreating some scenes from MadMen and in that article the clothing was made by Hilda of Bellissima Couture and the furniture was made by our very own Maryann Roy.  Well a week or so ago I saw several of the outfits from this shoot up for sale on ebay & of course I had to bid, LOL.  I really wanted 2 outfits (the blue Betty Draper one & the leopard Joan Holloway one).  I was outbid on the blue dress but I did win the leopard one!  So the outfit arrived and I thought that PG Natalia would be a good doll to channel Joan.  (more pics on my flickr page)

I also want to let you know how well-made the outfit is from Hilda.  I have seen her outfits for sale, but until now had never purchased one.  I was very impressed with the quality of her work.  Everything was lined, the seams/darts were done well & her detail work in the belt & accessories like the pin were wonderful.  So now I can add another doll designer to the ranks here that I can recommend to my readers.  If you’d like to see her other work or purchase any of her items check out her website HERE.

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Boutique and Furniture, Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nat channels “Joan Holloway”

  1. Maryann Roy says:

    Ut-oh Chrisitina – You’ll be hooked now! Hilda’s clothing is so well made and fits like a glove! Just ask my Monograms, and Poppy dolls and FR’s and vintage Barbie and now my Mini Gene dolls…LOL!

    Love Natalia in this!
    M

  2. shugashug says:

    I know! Her work is flawless & I love the fabric choices she uses! Now my Monograms are jealous of Nat!

  3. That’s fantastic! I also made some fashions from this show that will appear in March/April issue of Haute Doll magazine very soon! 🙂

    Here’s the one that won’t be in the magazine –
    Joan Holloway blue dress with white stripes:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280460007354&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

    Hugs,
    Natalia

Leave a Reply

